Clinique Moisture Surge Intense For Very Dry To Dry Combination Skin

I’m the last person on Earth to have dry skin, but lately, it’s been a strange problem of mine. I live in Texas and the fall/winter season is pretty non-existent. If anything, the weather is cool and nice; but it’s never been to the point where I’ve needed to switch out my moisturizer. I’ve needed something extra to add to my skincare routine during the day time, and because I didn’t want to spend too much money on a new moisturizer, I decided on the Clinique Moisture Surge Intense For Very Dry To Dry Combination Skin.

006

The Clinique Moisture Surge Intense For Very Dry To Dry Combination Skin is a “cream-gel that instantly rehydrates for 24 hours while helping fortify and repair skin’s moisture barrier.” It’s super lightweight and smooths onto the skin very easily. I like that even though it’s for drier skin types, it sinks into the skin quickly and doesn’t look or feel oily afterwards. I’ve noticed that even though I have combination skin with an oily t-zone, applying this allows my skin to not feel dehydrated, and the best thing is that I like the extra moisture even when my skin isn’t all that dry feeling.

I haven’t used Clinique in probably 15 years, but I think it’s a good fail-safe option for everyone. I’ve found that with the temperature changing, my skin has been adjusting slowly and it feels more comfortable with something extra. With this, I like how it locks in moisture and allows my skin to feel hydrated and healthy without looking like a grease ball. I don’t like heavy creams, or anything heavy in general on my face. However, this feels nice and absorbs quickly.

007

“This rich, oil-free cream-gel instantly rehydrates. Skin stays comfortably plumped, even 24 hours after you put it on…[and with] daily use [it] helps fortify and repair skin’s moisture barrier to keep moisture in and environmental irritants out. A better barrier means happier skin.” This made a huge difference for me. Before, my skin would feel tight and uncomfortable even after moisturizing and applying primer. My skin would continue to get and feel oily, but the tightness around my mouth and eyes persisted. I finally decided to give this a go because I wasn’t a fan of heavier creams, and everything else I tried left my skin looking SO oily and slippery. I use this in the mornings after I’ve cleansed my face with Cetaphil. I allow just a few minutes for it to fully absorb and apply my sunscreen and foundation afterwards. It’s made a huge difference for me and how my skin feels, so if you’re having the same issues as me I would recommend this!

Retails for $39.00 USD.
Made in USA.

6 thoughts on “Clinique Moisture Surge Intense For Very Dry To Dry Combination Skin

  1. Such a detailed review! Sounds like an amazing cream💕 also if you have time id love you to check out my blog posts- I’d really appreciate any feedback too! Thanks X

Leave a Reply

