Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage Concealer in SC-2

I’m picky about concealers, but for the most part, I don’t really use them to begin with unless I really need it. I’ve tried expensive concealers like the Clé de Peau Beauté Concealer, to the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer from the drugstore. For awhile, I used the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer, which has been a longtime favorite of mine. Recently, I decided to abandon regular foundation wear and just use BB/CC creams. However, I got bored of that when I re-gained my love for mineral makeup. While those foundation offer a decent amount of coverage, I kept going more and more minimal.

For my minimal-look, just a setting powder wasn’t enough and didn’t do much for my skintone either. I came across the Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage Concealer out of curiosity and by total accident. As a “two-shade concealer that can be color-customized to address your tone and imperfections,” this was perfect for what I was trying to achieve.

005

In the mornings, I’ve been applying this concealer around my nose, my chin, and on spots or redness before setting everything with whatever setting powder I have on hand. What I’ve come to realize is that this “customizable concealer naturally and completely covers dark circles, blemishes, scars, minor imperfections, and discolorations with a unique two-shade system,” and is perfect for the lazy girl like myself who just can’t be bothered. I like that “one shade is formulated to match skin’s depth of color, while the other matches skin’s undertone. This dual-shade camouflage makes it possible for everyone to custom-blend her own perfect shade.”

This concealer is very thick, so a little bit goes a long way. Seriously, a swipe of a finger is literally all the product you need. I use that one swipe and dabbed little bits of product onto my face, and the “high-level of pigment requires very little product to achieve perfect coverage that lasts for up to eight hours.” It certainly doesn’t budge because of its waxy texture, so it’s easy to slap on and go without worrying about the product budging or smudging.

I’m using the shade SC-2, which is for fair to light skin tones. The light shade is a perfect match for my skintone, and the salmon shade is perfect for under the eyes. For severe discoloration, mixing the two shades is an amazing way to customize a shade for your skin. In addition, this compact will probably last forever since it takes so little to get the coverage your need. For some like myself, you won’t be using this everyday; however, if you did, you wouldn’t make a dent in this product for a long time — like, probably years LOL. I recommend this and it’s worth the money. If you need concealer and find it annoying to use/but, this is a great deal and great product for the low-maintenance and high-maintenance makeup individuals. :)

Retails for $34.00 USD.

One thought on “Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage Concealer in SC-2

Leave a Reply

