MAC Mineralize Blush in “Dainty”

I can’t believe I’m just now discovering the MAC Mineralize Blush in “Dainty,” but I’m nonetheless, so in love with this. In the past, I’ve written about how MAC’s face products scare me since they’re known to make people breakout. When I was in college, I remember suffering horribly from a breakout of cystic acne — which had never happened to me before prior to trying MAC’s foundations. Since then, I’ve stayed away from all of MAC’s face products except for their blush in “Well Dressed” (which is my all time favorite blush.

007

008

MAC Mineralize Blush in “Dainty” is a beautiful warm pink shade that leans a little peachy-pink. It’s frosty in a good way and looks great on the skin because it adds a pop of color with a highlighter kind of look. Your skin glows without the chunky glitter that some blushes have. I haven’t had any bad reactions to wearing this blush, so I’m thinking I’m in the clear. It goes well with my skintone and a little bit of color goes a long way.

I like to apply this with a fluffy blush since the color can be a little concentrated. It’s pretty long lasting, but it’s not a blush that I would wear to yoga if I’m going to be sweating it all off!

009

I’m not that familiar with the mineralize range since I’m so cautious when it comes to trying out any face products from MAC. I like this blush and this one shade, but I’m not interested in the other colors it comes in. As for the mineralize face powder, it made my skin horribly clogged and my pores were in bad shape when I tried it. Since I’m not interested in any of the other products, I can really only recommend this particular shade. I think it’s unique in that it provides a highlighter effect; I personally like that frosty glow but it’s really all personal preference! Considering it’s a blush, it’s a bit expensive from MAC but because a little goes such a long ways, I think it’s worth trying.

Retails for $27.00 USD.

2 thoughts on “MAC Mineralize Blush in “Dainty”

  1. MAC Mineralize Blush in “Dainty” has been my go to blush for a couple of years. It’s the perfect combination of peach and pink so you can wear it with everything.

Leave a Reply

