Burberry Wet & Dry Silk Eyeshadow in “Rosewood”

I’m a huge sucker for neutral eyeshadows, and because of that, I own way more than I should. Realistically, it would be nice to use them all every day so that I can use them up; however, I never actually get around to rotating all the products equally. I tend to not have any designated favorites because I like them all for different reasons. But, when I came across the Burberry Wet & Dry Silk Eyeshadow in “Rosewood,” I knew that I had come across something special.

008

009

The Burberry Wet & Dry Silk Eyeshadow in “Rosewood” No. 202 is the most perfect netural, taupey, brown shade that is nearly fleshtone-ish. It’s extremely natural and is perfect for days you want some color but not really on your lids. This is the epitome of an everyday eyeshadow color, and pairs nicely on its own or with just eyeliner. Additionally, it also is a great base color to apply before applying any other eyeshadow shades. I haven’t used it wet because I prefer to use my shadows dry. It’s very pigmented but doesn’t have fall-out. Most importantly, it spreads on like butter onto the lids and blends out beautifully. There’s a hint of color on your eyes behind your fluttery lashes, so it’s really feminine and pretty without going overboard.

010

011

When applied with a heavier hand, the color is a much more taupey color that is a brown-purple that’s still quite fleshy. By “fleshy” I mean that it blends in with my skintone quite well, which leaves the natural hint of color behind. This is great for work or any other professional settings; however, even for nights out, this is great with a heavier hand underneath smokier colors. It helps darker colors blend seamslessy into the skin as a transition color.Burberry “Pale Barley” is reviewed and swatched here. However, the numbering on the shades have changed; so now, “Pale Barley” is shade No. 102 (which I equally recommend).

Burberry Beauty’s Wet and Dry Eyeshadow “is a weightless formula that creates a silky-smooth texture on the skin while remaining smooth and flexible. Using next-generation technology, the eyeshadow can be mixed with water for saturated color effects and precision lines or dry for a more natural, buildable finish.” I like that the all the colors are buildable, which is why “Rosewood” can be used in such versatile ways.

012

Burberry Cosmetics as a range has been high on my makeup radar, and I’m happy to report that I really love all their products. The eyeshadows are worth the splurge since they’re so high quality. Consider reviews posts on the Burberry Fresh Glow Luminous Fluid Base in 01 Nude Radiance and the Burberry Velvet Foundation Long Wear Fluid Foundation in addition to “Pale Barley.”

Retails for $29.00 USD.

Leave a Reply

