Burberry Fresh Glow Luminous Fluid Base in 01 Nude Radiance

Recently, Houston’s Nordstrom got the Burberry counter in the beauty section and it’s been to simply die for. Since it makes me hesitant to purchase products blindly without ever having seen them in person, I’ve been slow to dabble in Burberry’s products for this reason. Now that the counter is readily available, I’ve been really enjoying playing with the products; more importantly, it’s been fun to discover the products that have been on my shopping list for some time now. The Fresh Glow Luminous Fluid Base was my first purchase and it’s by far my favorite primer/base.

004

005

The Burberry Fresh Glow is a “lightweight, luminous fluid base [primer] that gives the skin a gentle fresh shimmer and sheer dewy finish. The unique pink color complements all skin tones and enhances the complexion for an effortlessly radiant, healthy look. The beautifying formula contains wild rose extract, which provides moisturizing benefits and regenerating properties. The skin is hydrated, protected and has a natural healthy glow.” The pinky-pearly color is very natural looking, yet glowy without any shimmer, glitters, and heavy silver/gold tones. Because it’s a nude shade, it suits my skintone very well without looking chalky.

The great thing about this primer is that you can apply Fresh Glow all over your prepped face for immediate, natural radiance. If you want targeted glowiness, you can apply it to the high planes of your face only — such as your cheekbones, nose bridge, chin, and the middle part of your forehead. Additionally, “to perfect your complexion and give skin an added glow, mix Fresh Glow with your shade of foundation. It won’t dilute your foundation or the shade, but the glowiness can be added so that your skin looks lit from within.

006

007

This is easily now my favorite primer/base. The fluidity of the primer makes it easy to mix with various liquid foundations; and, because I can use it alone as well, I find it to be versatile. In addition, the formula is easy to work with since it seems to cater to many skintones without looking too pink or white. I like that the sheen within the primer isn’t glittery and that the effects are quite natural. Sometimes I wear this over sunscreen without any foundation because it looks so pretty. However, paired with foundation it looks and feels great.

I don’t think this primer’s main function is to help makeup last longer. I don’t notice that much of a difference when it comes to that. Although I like to use it strictly as as highlighter, it works nicely underneath foundation even though I don’t think it helps my base makeup last any longer. I highly recommend this primer and I think it’s great for all seasons.

Contains 1 fl. oz.
Retails for $48.00 USD.

Leave a Reply

