Diorskin Airflash Spray Foundation & Airflash CC Primer Radiance Booster Color Correcting Primer

I wanted to personally reveal that I’m getting married in about 7 months. For this reason, I find myself justifying unwarranted makeup purchases with the excuse that I’m getting married — therefore, I need ____. Lol. While I don’t need anymore foundations or base makeup, it doesn’t hurt to find the perfect “photo ready” foundation for my big day — in addition to other days as well, right? :) Recently, I purchased the Diorskin Airflash Spray Foundation along with the Airflash CC Primer Radiance Booster Color Correcting Primer. Even though it’s a bit early to be thinking about what makeup I’ll be wearing on my wedding day, I figured since makeup is an important hobby of mine, it wouldn’t hurt to start experimenting, right?

007

008

The Diorskin Airflash Spray Foundation is an “ultralight foundation that delivers an airbrushed effect with precision and ease.” To achieve the “runway-ready look,” this spray foundation is marketed as an “innovative mist foundation inspired by the airbrushing techniques used backstage at fashion shows.” Additionally, “the unique micro-diffusion system [is said to] deliver a fine mist of foundation to provide a soft, velvety complexion.” The enclosed directions suggest to spray the foundation directly to the skin, just like you would mist your face with finishing spray. However, because the foundation travels and settles onto your hairline, eyebrows, and neck, I’ve found that it’s much easier and safer to spray a blob onto my hand. Then, I apply with a damp Beauty Blender sponge.

Airflash Spray Foundation also claims that you can “customize your coverage by choosing to apply straight from the can for a lighter finish, or with a Kabuki brush for fuller coverage. Mother of pearl pigments even skintone and diminish the appearance of skin irregularities and fine lines, leaving your skin glowing with optimal radiance.” The glow factor is definitely visible, which I really like since I don’t ever prefer a truly matte finish. The formula is incredibly long lasting and definitely stays put. Coverage is buildable and easy to adjust since I dab my foundation on with a damp Beauty Blender sponge.

009

The Airflash CC Primer Radiance Booster Color Correcting Primer is a “revolutionary spray technology that evenly delivers a lightweight mist with Photo-Smart Pigments™ to color correct imperfections, erase shadows, even out skintone, and brighten dull complexions.” I bought this along with the Airflash Spray Foundation and work really nicely together. Because both the formulas are so light, it’s easy to apply and it doesn’t feel heavy or greasy on the skin. I find that together, the products work really well together. The primer I considered to be a “perfect start for glowing skin, [and] this exclusive formula is enhanced with an energizing mix of minerals to revive and refresh the complexion, as well as hyaluronic acid to plump and smooth the skin. Apply this universal shade before any foundation for flawless application and extended wear.”

The primer disappears into the skin pretty instantly. It doesn’t take long to absorb because it’s pretty instant. Additionally, when you apply the foundation on top, you don’t disturb the previous layer of primer underneath. Together, the products work to keep your makeup looking and feeling fresh. Glow factor is visible, but isn’t too strong so you won’t look greasy or oily. And, your pores and lines are pretty much all blurred away. Love.

010

011

You can “use [the primer] under foundation to set and hold, or alone for a radiant glow. This product can be used with Dior Foundation or any foundation.” It works nicely on its own, which I like since I don’t like to pile on product after product. I’ve also found that the foundation can hold up on its own without the fancy primer. My shade is Ivory 100, which is pretty much the standard shade I go for in Dior foundation. In the past, I haven’t had the best of luck with them, but I’m finding that this new way of applying foundation may be the best option for weddings next to airbrush. I’ve tested the foundation out in humid, hot conditions; and, I’ve worn it on nights at both casual and crazy like a bachelorette party. In all cases, the foundation help up super nicely and oil breaks through pretty minimally.

I think this is a great special occasion foundation, since it perfects and covers the skin so nicely. I don’t see myself reaching for it any other time though. What are your thoughts?

Diorskin Airflash Spray Foundation ($65.00 USD)
Airflash CC Primer Radiance Booster Color Correcting Primer ($50.00 USD)

6 thoughts on “Diorskin Airflash Spray Foundation & Airflash CC Primer Radiance Booster Color Correcting Primer

Leave a Reply

