Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

Concealers are nearly never on my radar since I’m typically okay with a thin layer of base makeup only. However, with the minimal makeup look I’ve been sporting lately, concealers have come in handy. In the mornings, after my skincare routine and sunscreen application, I find myself leaning towards swiping on some concealer and dusting my face with some mineral powder.

Remember that not all concealers are created equally, so different formulas and colors can be used for different parts of the face. In fact, it’s even suggested that different tones are appropriate for different areas of concern on the face. Recently, on a pinch, I purchased the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer after misplacing my NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in “Vanilla.” I’m pleasantly surprised and really believe that the Fit Me Concealer is not only my go-to concealer, but nearly an exact dupe for the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer.

009

The Maybelline Fit Me Concealer “lends seamlessly to cover under-eye circles and imperfections. [It] matches [skin’s] natural tone, never blotches, never cakes.” This concealer is surprisingly easy to use — I simply just swipe and dab the product on areas that I need some concealing, and I blend it with a small synthetic brush or with my finger. It doesn’t slip and slide like most liquid concealers and stays put. The coverage is impressive; and, I’ve found that a little bit goes a long way.

In some cases, where I’ve only applied this on my cheeks, it looks like I’m wearing foundation because the coverage and pigmentation is so wonderful. For the price, this could easily be a part of your ‘every day routine,’ and could certainly be purchased in place of the NARS concealer.

010

011

I chose the shade Fair and it’s a perfect blend of ivory/porcelain with some neutral-pink/cool undertones. It balances out pigmentation, redness, and evens my skin nearly instantly; and, it dries down matte onto the skin leaving it pretty much undetectable. It’s very easy to use only this in the mornings when I’m in a rush. Typically for no-makeup makeup days, I’ll just use this and I’d be totally okay with that. However, I find that it’s a bit heavy for the under eye area; and, since it’s easy to accidentally goop the product on, you should use a light hand for delicate areas like the under eyes.

I did notice some caking if my skin had some dry patches, but that’s expected for any product that is applied to dry and flaky skin lol. I highly recommend this concealer since it’s so easy to use, budget-friendly, and is a dupe for the NARS concealer. Because Maybelline is so readily available and you can use Ulta and drugstore coupons, it’s such a great deal for a product that performs so well.

Made in USA.
Retails for $6.99 USD.

Leave a Reply

