REVIEW: Caudalie Instant Detox Mask

I think any product that promises any form of “detox” is an attention-getter for me. With my VIB Rouge perks, I was able to get the Caudalie Instant Detox Mask early and I’m so glad that I did. Designed to be a “detoxifying mask that draws out accumulated toxins from clogged pores to revitalize and invigorate the complexion,” this mask is the ultimate quick-fix product and another must-have from Caudalie. Quick-fix masks seem to kind of a thing now, so it’s nice that this one adopts the same concept!

001

002

The “Instant Detox Mask brings life to dull, tired skin. It clears the pores of impurities and toxins, purifies from pollution, and invigorates lackluster skin. Great to use before a night out or after a stressful week, it is enriched with grape marc to detoxify, pink clay and coffee to clarify, and papaya enzymes for a boost of immediate radiance.” The color is really unusual since it’s pink in tone. Once dried on the skin, it turns into a darker pink shade that seems to easily wash off — thank goodness. Much like the rest of Caudalie’s brand philosophy, Grape Marc is one of the main ingredients that detoxifies and drains impurities, as pink clay and coffee are known to purify the skin. Also included in the main ingredients is papaya enzymes that delivers immediate radiance by lightly exfolitating the skin and lifting dead skin cells. The scent of this mask is earthy but non-offensive. In addition, it dries down pretty quick so I like to apply this mask after makeup removal and before my shower at night. That way, I can just jump into the shower which makes rinse-off much easier for me.

And, finally, eight essential oils within the mask nourish skin, so even after removal, your skin is left plumped and healthy rather than dried from the clay. I like to apply a thin layer 2-3 times a week on dry face, avoiding the eye area. I leave it on for 10 minutes, but sometimes I leave it on longer. When it’s all dried I rinse off the mask in the shower and let the steam and warm water continue to work its goodness on my skin. Afterwards, I follow with serum and my nighttime cream.

003

I really like this mask, but most of all, I like that it’s super fast and easy to use. It makes it great for traveling too since it’s quick and comes in a tube. I don’t think product is a real “problem fixer,” in that it won’t really address breakouts or anything like that. However, it’s great for maintaining your skin’s condition and pores. My skin feels cleaner and smoother after I use this, and I really like that my face doesn’t feel too stripped or dry either. I recommend this product as a routine mask to have on hand to help maintain the clarity of your skin, and to free your pores of impurities and oil!

Made in France.
Retails for $39.00 USD.

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: Caudalie Instant Detox Mask

Leave a Reply

