Kiehl’s Clearly Corrective Clarifying & Hydrating Intensive Treatment Masque

Kiehl’s isn’t really talked about that much within the beauty community, and I feel that I am only interested in the range when a product catches my attention. Based on a recommendation from a friend, I purchased the Kiehl’s Clearly Corrective Clarifying & Hydrating Intensive Treatment Masque and I feel that it’s an underrated and overlooked product! The box contains 6 individually packaged sheets and is much like any Asian sheet mask. Initially I felt that it was expensive for what it was since I can get a box of Beauty Diary masks for $10 at the Asian market; however, I like what the mask does and feel that virtually no one has talked about this!

006

This mask is “formulated with fast-acting Activated C, hyaluronic acid and extracts of white birch and peony.” These ingredients contribute to “a highly effective…facial treatment mask [that] helps visibly diminish dark spots, correct uneven skin tone, and provide 24-hour hydration.” You use this mask like you would any other sheet mask. After removing my makeup and cleansing my face, I dry my face but leave it a little damp and add the mask onto my skin. I usually leave it on for 15-20 minutes as I watch a show or I’m taking a relaxing bath. I remove the mask, let it dry down a bit, and dab off the excess that’s making my face sticky.

I like this mask because it’s pretty much doing its job. While I can’t say that my skin was super even-toned all of a sudden and every spot was gone, I felt that overall, it did a good job of providing my skin nutrients, hydration, and temporary brightening effects. My skin felt plump and looked brighter and clearer upon removing the mask. I really enjoyed these masks and felt that they delivered results each time I used them. However, at nearly $60 and using a mask twice a week, it was quite the investment.

Box of 6 sheets at 0.85 oz. each retails for $58.00 USD.
Made in Japan.

One thought on “Kiehl’s Clearly Corrective Clarifying & Hydrating Intensive Treatment Masque

Leave a Reply

