REVIEW: Estée Lauder Micro Essence Skin Activating Treatment Lotion

I’ve never really used any of Estée Lauder products, and to be quite honest, none of the skincare or makeup items has ever caught my attention. Recently, while trolling on various Korean beauty bloggers’ sites, I noticed the Estée Lauder Micro Essence Skin Activating Treatment Lotion being a part of everyone’s skincare routine. Much like the SK-II Facial Treatment Essence, the Micro Essence Skin Activating Treatment Lotion is described to be “a small but mighty groundbreaking essence-in-lotion that activates and strengthens your skin’s foundation to reveal its youthful, angelic glow.”

I purchased mine after reading through blogs and reviews, and I’m happy to report that I’m pleasantly surprised by the performance of this product. Currently, due to weather changes and added stresses from work and school, I’ve needed to spend some additional time pampering my skin. This product came just in time to really help my skin recover.

008

The Estée Lauder Micro Essence Skin Activating Treatment Lotion is a “targeted treatment [that] penetrates deeply and rapidly within your skin’s surface to renew and rebalance while delivering a precise concentration of exclusive Micro-Nutrient Bio-Ferment to nourish and energize.” It promises to allow your skin to become “noticeably more hydrated, smoother and more supple” in as little as two weeks.” I use this product like a toner in two ways: (1) If using a cotton pad, I put a few drops of the product onto a pad and gently glide it over my face starting from the center. I start with my nose, then both cheeks, chin, and the my forehead. It is recommended that you do not apply pressure during application. (2) If using my hands, I’ll pour a few drops into my palms and rub together. Onto dry, cleansed skin, I gently press the lotion into the skin from the center out.

According to the product insert, the Micro Essence Skin Activating Treatment Lotion repairs cell damage. As with SK-II products, this product contains a form of bio-ferment. The “concentrate of essential elements that mirrors nature’s secret to strength and survival,” this essence includes “exclusively formulated bio-ferment” to nourish, hydrate, and “activate” the skin to withstand signs of aging.

009

So far, I’ve been using this for about a month straight — morning and night. Sometimes I use a cotton pad and sometimes I don’t; however, since this product has gained popularity in Korea, I’ve watched YouTube videos where using the hands is considered the most effective way. After this product, I apply serum and night cream (in the evenings) before heading to bed. In the mornings, after this product, I use a light gel cream and apply sunblock before applying my face makeup. I recommend this product because it’s done wonders in terms of helping my skin retain moisture and hydration. My skin feels so supple and soft, without looking like I’ve applied makeup. The inner glow allows my skin to look and feel healthy, so I’m very happy with how this product is helping my skin.

Made in USA.
Contains 5 oz.
Retails for $95.00 USD.

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Estée Lauder Micro Essence Skin Activating Treatment Lotion

Leave a Reply

