REVIEW: Giorgio Armani Luminessence CC Color Control Bright Moisturizer SPF 35

I haven’t been using many foundations as of late because I’ve been really into BB/CC creams. I’m not sure what kick-started this, but it’s definitely mainly because I’ve been on a major skincare kick lately. While I can’t report on any real skin problems, my main concern recently has been due to weather changes, traveling, and recovering from bronchitis. My skin has been on the dry, dull side rather than its usual sensitive, normal self. I’ve been using BB/CC creams to aid my skin, and in doing so, I’ve found a new favorite! The Giorgio Armani Luminessence CC Color Control Bright Moisturizer SPF 35 has been my CC cream of choice because it provides light coverage, a great flow, and a natural finish.

004

006

The Luminessence CC Cream is a “color control bright moisturizer with SPF 35. It features a triple technology on skincare for its energizing and antioxidant complex, color for its pinky “rose glow” pigments and light for its liquid mirror technology.” The texture of the product is light and airy, but it’s creamy too — allowing it to blend easily, absorb, and dry down to a semi-matte finish. While Armani promises that “the skin looks as rested as a good night’s sleep,” I can agree that it provides a healthy looking glow that may mimic such high claims.

There are 7 shades in total, which is impressive since BB/CC creams come in very limiting shades. I chose shade 1 and it’s the perfect pinky-toned beige color for fair skins. It blends so wonderfully and so effortlessly, so it’s an easy product to use. Coverage is very light, but that’s expected since this isn’t a high-coverage foundation. This CC cream is great for traveling, lounging at home, the gym, and on the weekends when you don’t want to mess with makeup.

007

008

I like this CC cream because it’s so great at evening out my skin tone and minimizes my pores almost instantly. I apply this and add some blush and I’m ready to go! The high SPF is a bonus, but as always, I like to apply a layer of sunscreen regardless. I recommend the Giorgio Armani Luminessence CC Color Control Bright Moisturizer since it really does act like a skincare product and makeup base at the same time. I think if that’s what you’re looking for, this CC cream may win!

Made in France.
Retails for $50.00 USD.

Leave a Reply

