NARS All Day Luminous Powder Foundation SPF 24 in “Siberia”

I’ve literally been waiting ages for the release of the NARS All Day Luminous Powder Foundation, and I was super happy to be able to get mine when they became available. As a “12-hour wear, lightweight powder foundation with SPF 24 and natural, buildable coverage,” it sounds like the most perfect powder, so my expectations were high as well. With that, I was a little hesitant too since I’m quite picky about powder foundation formulas and textures. The look I try to go for almost daily is a healthy, translucent, dewy complexion so naturalness is a big factor.

001

002

This powder foundation functions with the “ease of a powder and glides on skin like velvet, while offering medium coverage that does not mask.” The “modern, lightweight formula offers a smooth finish and protects from harmful rays with SPF 24.” It’s considered to be “sweatproof, with lasting color in hot and humid conditions, it can be applied with both a wet and dry sponge for versatile coverage.” As with most powder/powder foundations, you lift the pan with the product in it to reveal a sponge. I almost always like to sweep on powders/powder foundations with a large, fluffy brush, so for me, the sponge will likely go unused.

The formula of this product is really light and airy, and sweeps on easily without looking or feeling cakey. I was surprised how natural it looked even in daylight — with no dry patches catching anywhere and with no creasing around my nose and mouth area. The coverage certainly seems buildable, but I like to layer a light dusting of the powder. As a setting powder, this is great with pretty good oil-controlling abilities and not settling into pores. It doesn’t look or feel gross on top of liquid foundation/BB cream/CC cream, so that’s a major bonus as well. As a powder foundation, it’s light and provides nice coverage. On good skin days, some concealer and this has been doing the trick for me so I’m very happy about that.

003

I chose the shade “Siberia,” which is the lightest shade available. While my foundation shade has been “Mont Blanc,” it seems that the powders run in-between shades since they don’t correlate with every foundation shade in the liquid formulas. As a Light 1 shade, “Siberia” is a “light with neutral balance of pink/yellow undertones” so it falls right where it needs to for my skintone. I love this product for smoothing the surface of my skin and evening out my skintone — which is pretty fabulous for a powder product. Since it feels so feels lightweight on the skin, I’d recommend it for those who prefer products that leaves skin with a natural finish.

Made in USA.
Retails for $48.00 USD.

One thought on “NARS All Day Luminous Powder Foundation SPF 24 in “Siberia”

Leave a Reply

