REVIEW: Giorgio Armani Lasting Silk UV Foundation

I feel like I’ve been writing about foundations so much lately, but as a foundation junkie, I think I’m obligated to report back as soon as possible with these kinds of updates! As of late, I’ve been on a major foundation kick — and truthfully, it’s because I haven’t been enjoying anything that I already have. Perhaps it’s because the weather is changing or my skin is changing — now that I’m approaching my 30s — who knows. LOL. Today’s post is about the Giorgio Armani Lasting Silk UV Foundation, and I have to say, I think I’m liking this the best right now.

As you know, my recent foundation posts have been the Diorskin Star Studio Foundation and the Make Up For Ever HD Invisible Cover Foundation. Also, posts about the VDL Beauty Metal Cushion Foundation and the Shiseido Sheer and Perfect Powder Foundation are related to base makeup as well.

001

002

The Giorgio Armani Lasting Silk UV Foundation is “high resistance makeup [that] is inspired by extreme backstage conditions.” This “revolutionary new water-based foundation” promises to provide sun protection, “14-hour satin matte coverage without the coverage feel,” and resistance to external factors such as humidity and sweat. The texture of this foundation is more runny than I thought; and, even lighter than the Luminous Silk Foundation. Its thin consistency doesn’t compromise the coverage, and it feels light and airy on the skin. Without the traditional, thick-feeling of high-coverage foundation, this is ideal for special occasions or when you know you’re going to be in makeup for hours into the night!

This foundation is good for normal to oily skin and provides medium coverage. It dries down semi-matte with very little glow, so I like to wear it with a highlighter. Lately, I’ve been liking it mixed in with liquid highlighter since this foundation can look “too perfect” on the skin for me.

003

004

I purchased shade 2, which is the lightest shade available and matches my current skintone well. My other Armani favorites are the Giorgio Armani Face Fabric Foundation, the Micro-fil Loose Powder, and the Maestro Fusion Foundation. I’ve tried the Luminous Silk Foundation two other times in two other shades, but wanted to try the Lasting Silk Foundation this time around.

So far, I really like it for its long-wearing abilities. It wears nicely on the skin without looking heavy or oily. It’s smooth and light on the skin so I don’t feel like I’ve got a ton of product on my face. Between this foundation and the others I’ve written about the last few weeks, I think I prefer this one and the MUFE HD Foundation. This foundation is expensive and so I know that can be a deal-breaker for many. While I recommend it, it’s not a life-changing foundation for me. In fact, if I had to choose between this and the MUFE HD Foundation, I think I’d choose the MUFE HD Foundation for its glowiness.

Retails for $62.00 USD.
Made in France.

One thought on “REVIEW: Giorgio Armani Lasting Silk UV Foundation

Leave a Reply

