REVIEW: Shiseido Sheer and Perfect Powder Foundation in I00

Shiseido released their newest powder foundation called the Sheer and Perfect Compact. This is the powder foundation version of the Sheer and Perfect Foundation, which was reviewed here. As a “color-correcting, lightweight powder compact foundation that evens skin tone and leaves a glowing, smooth finish,” I’ve been enjoying this as a setting powder and powder foundation (for “good skin” days).

For reference, I’m still using the shade I00 in both the powder and liquid formulas. It’s the most perfect color match for me, and I find that the powder foundation’s light powdery is great alone and with other products.

006

This product is designed to “emit a barely-there look for glowing skin that lasts all day.” With “SPF 21 broad spectrum sun protection, its light-dispersing reflect and fit powders cancel out uneven skin tone without covering up skin’s texture. This powder foundation’s airy texture applies evenly for light, sheer coverage.” To me, this is barely a powder foundation because as its title suggests — this product is extremely sheer. If worn alone, unless you have perfect skin to begin with, you’ll need to supplement coverage with some concealer. For best results, I like to pair this with a light BB/CC cream; or, I dust this on lightly over my t-zone when I’m wearing a sheerer liquid foundation.

shiseido_liquid

You need to purchase the compact separately for $8.50, so don’t forget about that! I really like this powder foundation, but it’s so sheer it won’t work for you if you’re looking for something more heavy-duty. However, because it’s so sheer and light, there is zero cakey feeling and it doesn’t weigh heavily on the skin when paired with other products. I would recommend the liquid version of this foundation over the powder, but that’s a decision you’ll have to make based on your skin’s needs. :)

Compact case sold separately $8.50 USD.
Compact refill retails for $30.00 USD.
Made in USA.

Leave a Reply

