REVIEW: Benefit Foamingly Clean Facial Wash

I’d like to think that I’m not normally fussy with face washes — but this is because I use a cleansing oil prior to cleansing. As a treat for myself, I picked up the Benefit Foamingly Clean Facial Wash, and I’d have to say, I’m thoroughly surprised with how much I adore this face wash. A little bit goes a long ways, so I like that it will last me a long time. The foam lathers nicely and rinses clean, which is really important in night time makeup removal/face cleansing.

006

007

This cleanser by Benefit is designed to be a “1-step facial wash [that] effectively cleanses the skin and removes makeup and impurities with a soft, gentle lather. This facial wash has a subtle floral and cucumber fragrance…[and is] formulated for all skin types.” The cleanser is surprisingly gentle and feels nice and cooling on the skin. It removes all residual oil from my cleansing oil, and that’s really what I’m looking for in a cleanser. As for makeup removal, I can’t say — since I use a cleansing oil to remove my makeup prior to using this face wash. However, I did read some conflicting reviews where people stated that they felt that makeup removal was not as thorough as they’d liked.

In my opinion, it’s not necessary to have a fancy cleanser (especially if you’re a cleansing oil beforehand); however, if prior makeup removal isn’t your kind of thing, a 3-in-1 kind of product like this may be more efficient for you.

008

I like this cleanser, but it’s not Earth-shattering! There are plenty of other cleansers out there that do a great job with cleansing the skin, so it really boils down to personal preference here. I’m still just as happy with my Cetaphil cleanser, so this face wash was just something new to try. I still recommend it though, and if you were initially curious about this product, I’d say that it’s an effective cleanser that gets the job done.

Made in France.
Retails for $22.00 USD.
Item contains 4.5 oz.

Leave a Reply

