REVIEW: Philosophy Purity Made Simple Mask

I’m still on my mask kick if you haven’t noticed from my posts here about the Fresh Rose Face Mask & Nude Skincare Advanced Renewal Overnight Repair Mask and the Sulwhasoo Overnight Vitalizing Mask. Previously, I posted about the Dr. Jart+ Water Fuse Water-Max Sleeping Mask and the SK-II Cellumination Mask-in Lotion as well. The Philosophy Purity Made Simple Mask has recently joined my mask collection, and I’m happy to report back that I love this mask!

001

As a “deep-clean mask to transform dull, tired skin into a luminous, spa-like glow,” this mask is designed to be a quick-fix, emergency product. While most of my masks are used at night prior to doing my night time skin care routine, this particular mask is great for the day time. As a quick-fix product, I like to apply this on newly cleansed and dried face while I brush my teeth. It only needs 60 seconds to work, but I like to leave it on for a little longer than that. Afterwards, I rinse the product off and my skin is instantly brightened and glowy. The Purity Made Simple Mask “transforms lackluster skin into a radiant, healthy-looking complexion. It’s fortified with mineral-rich, deep-cleansing sea salts to help naturally purify and detoxify, and marine extracts and vitamin E to smooth.”

002

Your skin is “left glowing, supple, and hydrated.” It truly is an all-in-one kind of mask that works fast and provides instant (yet temporary) results. It ever so mildly will exfoliate, allowing the skin to look and feel brightened and awake; and, I swear my makeup is applied way smoother and better after I use this. Remember: to use this product, massage a generous amount onto clean, dry skin until the gel turns white. Leave on for 60 seconds or a few minutes like me, and then rinse. This is gentle enough to use daily, but I personally like to bust it out when my skin really needs it in the mornings. I recommend this mask and think it will help during mornings when you know you need something extra and special for your skin!

Made in USA.
Retails for $25.00 USD.
Item contains 4 oz.

6 thoughts on “REVIEW: Philosophy Purity Made Simple Mask

  1. I love masks and i love the purity line so i should definitely try this <3

    Would love you check out my blog! Just uploaded an A-Z glossary for skincare products. Still in the process of getting the last few up in the next couple of hours! I hope you will find it a great reference that you can bookmark for next time you go skincare or makeup shopping so you know exactly what is in what you are buying and what it will do for your skin <3

    http://abohemianexistence.wordpress.com/category/the-ultimate-ingredient-glossary-a-to-z/

    xox your local bohemian

  2. Is it really, really bad that this sounds like the perfect post-hangover mask? I’ve never thought of masking in the morning, I enjoyed your post and am excited to read your other mask reviews! Thanks ;-)

Leave a Reply

