REVIEW: Clé de Peau Beauté Refreshing Balancing Lotion

The Clé de Peau Beauté Refreshing Balancing Lotion was recently added onto my toner collection, and I have to say, I think this product is totally worth the money. I guess I’m on a toner kick this month, which is weird since I used to think that toners weren’t necessary!

Described as a “luxurious balancing lotion that replenishes moisture while preventing roughness,” this toner contains “advanced moisturizing ingredients to minimize pores and improve skin’s texture.” It will leave your skin “dewy and soft with regular daily use,” since it contains key ingredients and benefits that will “awaken refined texture and youthful-looking smoothness.”

003

This toner is perfect for skin that needs hydration and it absorbs quickly into the skin. It also contains an “Illuminating Complex” that is “a powerful moisture-stabilizing ingredient to create a radiant complexion. I like to use this toner mainly for nighttime, but I’ll also apply it during the day when my skin needs it. The “CE Generating Complex” is an ingredient proven to reinforce vitality in surface cells, so this product allows the skin to look glowy, youthful, and healthy after each use. While there are claims that this product is “formulated with [an] exclusive Clé de Peau Beauté ingredient [called the] Cellular IC Normalizer,” I can’t say that I notice any “optimal functioning of the cellular ion channel system” — as it claims. The toner is moisturizing and feels luxurious on the skin.

I recommend this toner, but it’s an expensive item that probably won’t last long with daily use. I haven’t noticed any drastic changes in my skin, but I do feel that hydration levels have improved — allowing my skin to feel more balanced. On nights that I skip this toner my skin is fine; however, I do notice that certain areas of my face will be less moisturized. If I use this toner during the day, my skin gets oilier faster since it’s a toner designed to be hydrating. Because of this, I’d recommend this for nighttime use!

Made in Japan.
Retails for $100.00 USD.
Item contains 5.7 oz.

Leave a Reply

