Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Cheek Gelée in “Pink Escape”

I was recently swayed by the travel-size display at the checkout counter, and purchased the Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Cheek Gelée. Described as “innovative coconut water-infused cheek gelée with up to 14 hours of color and hydration,” this product is fun to use and is surprisingly user-friendly. I expected this product to be scented, but it isn’t! I like having this travel-sized version in my makeup bag for “on-the-go” purposes; and, I think it’s perfect for traveling or for when you don’t have access to a blush brush.

002

003

Keep in my mind I purchased the travel-size version of this, and it’s a teeny tiny product for $13.00 USD. (0.095 oz.). For that reason, it’s hard to reach into the teeny tiny pot to get the product onto your fingertip. But I use my pinky finger to dab and apply to my skin, so it’s not a big deal for me.

This gelée is kind of like a cream blush, but the texture of it like a smooth jelly. It’s bouncy so I try to not dent the product with my fingernail on accident. As a “buildable, blendable blush hybrid [this] provides the natural look of a cream blush with the long-lasting hydrating color of a gel stain.” The color “Pink Escape” is very subtle, so I have to dip back into the pot to get more product. I don’t mind though because it allows me to build the color on my cheeks without going overboard.

004

This product is “infused with 50 percent pure coconut water [and] it instantly hydrates while nourishing with the powerful benefits of vitamin E-rich argan oil. Like a refreshing sip of coconut water for your skin, this moisture-packed blush instantly drenches cheeks in a cool veil of color.” I agree that this provides the skin with “a cool veil of color,” and I like it for that reason. It’s very natural and subtle without looking too heavy or too stained. It applies easily and stays put without feeling dry on the skin. I recommend this for traveling, the weekends, and on days when you just want a quick pop of color on the cheeks without doing too much.

Retails for $13.00 USD.
Item contains 0.095 oz. (travel-size)

Leave a Reply

