REVIEW: Shu Uemura Stage Performer BB Perfector Skin Smoothing Beauty Cream SPF 30 PA++

My latest base makeup obsession has been the Shu Uemura Stage Performer BB Perfector SPF 30 PA++. While the product is no longer available on the Shu Uemura website (for the US), I found mine on eBay. The Shu Uemura Stage Performer BB Perfector Skin Smoothing Beauty Cream SPF 30 PA++ “is a 5-in-1 magic formula for the ultimate complexion. Inspired by vast backstage make-up experience, Shu Uemura unveils BB Perfector, a new generation BB cream that integrates five secret tools revered by make-up artists into one innovative formula.” This new BB cream “combines the latest technologies used for hydrating masks, essences, primers, concealers and illuminators to re-create professional artist’s techniques to create a natural flawless complexion in an effortless step.”

003

I absolutely LOVE this BB cream because it’s everything that you could ever want in a base product. A little bit goes a long ways; and, it spreads and blends so effortlessly into the skin. Once it’s on, your skin instantly looks perfected, smooth, and so natural. I can’t tell you how many times people just though I rolled out of bed with good skin, but really, it was this BB cream doing its magic! There’s a slight lingering scent to it but not as strong and floral like Chanel and YSL products. The product is lightweight and feathery on the skin; and, I just love how great my skin looks when I use this product.

004

As far as I know, the Shu Uemura Stage Performer BB Perfector Skin Smoothing Beauty Cream comes in one shade and is only available overseas. It’s so inconvenient and I wish some of Shu Uemura’s product were more readily available. However, I still recommend this product and it’s been my favorite for the last two weeks. No other BB cream in my collection comes close to the way this makes my skin look and feel!

Made in Japan.
Contains 30 ml.

Leave a Reply

