Bite Beauty Luminous Crème Lipstick in “Vouvray”

With a tag line that states “lip color that’s good enough to eat,” it’s only natural that your curiosity is peaked, right? Previously, I purchased the Luminous Crème Lipstick in “Retsina” and the formula, pigmentation, and texture were fantastic. The philosophy behind the brand is interesting, but it doesn’t necessarily make or break the deal for me since I’m looking for quality products that have a great color selection.

As a product line that considers itself to be “innovation for lips,” I like the idea that “Bite lip products are handcrafted one at a time to provide nourishing, restorative benefits.” Aside from great colors and different formulations, “these lipsticks contain natural and organic ingredients—moisturizers and protective antioxidants like resveratrol, organic fruit butters, and Manuka honey.”

picstitch (6)

Because “Retsina” was such a success, I recently picked up my second Luminous Crème Lipstick in “Vouvray.” This swatch doesn’t do it justice; but, it’s currently my favorite shade of pink thus far. Described as a “ballet pink” color, this shade seems to be universally flattering since the warm tones in it seem to make the lips so pretty and lush. While the color is natural-looking, the pinky shade shows through perfectly and also leaves my lips moisturized as the colors fades nicely. I still apply lip balm beneath this out of habit, but I’m so happy with the product that it’s landed a spot in my makeup bag when I’m on the go.

I think the Bite Beauty range is worth looking into and investing in. These lipsticks are “free of synthetics, polybutenes, and petroleum byproducts and made exclusively with lip nurturing food-grade ingredients that are healthy enough to eat.” I can’t say that I’ve tasted the lipstick by biting into it (no pun intended, lol) or anything like that, but I don’t mind it on my lips and it tastes/smells nice. I would continue to recommend products Bite Beauty products, but more specifically, I’d recommend the shades “Retsina” and “Vouvray” if you’re unsure about where you want to start.

Retails for $24.00 USD.

4 thoughts on “Bite Beauty Luminous Crème Lipstick in “Vouvray”

  1. What a pretty color! I’ll have to swatch this one next time I go to Sephora. Funny timing too, I just finished my week of reviews of my Bite Beauty products :P

Leave a Reply

