Olay Fresh Effects Dew Over Hydrating Gel Moisturizer

I’ve been casually on the hunt for a good summer time moisturizer. I say “casually” because I’m currently trying to use up my current one. As a drugstore option, I decided to try the Olay Fresh Effects Dew Over Hydrating Gel Moisturizer after reading about it in Lenallure’s post here. It’s been awhile since I used any Oil of Olay products, but I remembered being satisfied with the various moisturizers I tried when I was younger.

Designed as an “oil-free, breathably lightweight, and non pore-clogging” moisturizer, this “24-hour moisturizing gel instantly cools and is infused with the essence of honeysuckle and white tea. Formulated with a powder, the unique gel moisturizer makes skin look less oily.” Based on reviews and the description, I purchased this and I’m very pleased with it. I don’t think I’ve ever given a drugstore moisturizer such credit, but I’m so happy with it I think I’ll stick with it officially as my summer moisturizer.

picstitch (2)

This moisturizer is super easy to use because it absorbs quickly. It’s cooling and disappears like water onto the skin quickly. You’re left with soft, supple skin that feels comfortable and hydrated without the oiliness and greasiness of regular moisturizer. This sheer moisturizing gel eaves skin feeling hydrated and energized because it’s oil-free, lightweight, and won’t clog pores. The refreshing essence of honeysuckle and white tea soothe the skin and doesn’t interfere with sunscreen and makeup application. While my skin does produce its regular amount of oil throughout the day, I feel that starting with a gel moisturizer in the mornings keep my skin looking less shiny for longer.

There is a light fragrance that’s clean-smelling and it doesn’t bother me. The scent lingers but not in a bad way. It’s so soothing I like to apply it on my neck sometimes. I think I’ll end up going through my first jar fairly quickly, but I like it so much, I don’t mind re-purchasing in the future. To conclude, this is by far the most noteworthy drugstore find yet.

Retails for $12.99 at Target.
Item contains 1.7 fl. oz.

Leave a Reply

