By Terry Ombre Blackstar Color-Fix Cream Eyeshadow in “Bronze Moon”

Cream products scare me sometimes because I’m always unsure how to apply them correctly. While I’ve made my peace with cream blushes, cream eyeshadows have been something I’ve intentionally avoided because I didn’t want to complicate my life! In the last few months, I’ve been curious about By Terry products since I hear such great things about the line from UK beauty bloggers and YouTubers. In the US, By Terry products are available at Barneys online website. I took the plunge and went for the By Terry Ombre Blackstar Color-Fix Cream Eyeshadow in “Bronze Moon,” and I’m totally in love with this product and shade.

003

The Ombre Blackstar Color-Fix Cream Eyeshadows are cream shadows in pencil form and is “concentrated with ultra-smoothing Tahitian black pearl extract.” It “lights up eyelids with radiance-trapping multi-reflective shine,” and “its ‘tattoo-hold’ stretch texture evens out eyelids with a waterproof radiance-lift reshaping film.” I can’t really say much about the “radiance-lift reshaping film,” but the formula and texture of this product is great. It’s super smooth, blendable, and dries in a reasonable amount of time.

One of my problems with the Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colours was that they dried so quickly they didn’t really give me enough time to blend and sheer out. The By Terry Ombre Blackstar Color-Fix Cream Eyeshadow is soft and creamy, but is still stable enough to give some degree of control. The color places well exactly where I want it, including the lower lashline; and, I’m able to blend with my finger or brush easily.

004

The color “Bronze Moon” is a warm bronze shade that leans a medium brown color with golden and bronze flecks of small shimmer. I like that this bronze isn’t too orange, too brown, or even too red. It’s just muted enough where it could just be a neutral medium brown tone when sheered out; and, when packed on, looks radiant and pretty on the skin. I own many, many neutral eyeshadow shades — many of them being in the brown and bronze range. And, I’d have to say, this is my favorite bronze.

byterry

By Terry is certainly a high end range and this Ombre Blackstar Color-Fix Cream Eyeshadow is pricey. However, the formula is superb and the texture is truly amazing. I find that the investment is worth it and will be looking into other colors since “Bronze Moon” has won me over. While this may the beginning of an extremely expensive relationship, I know a good product when I see one so I’d recommend this product over any other cream eyeshadows I’ve tested!

Made in Italy.
Retails for $43.00 USD.

Leave a Reply

