REVIEW: Glam Glow YouthMud™ Tinglexfoliate Treatment

As promised in a post where I reviewed the Glam Glow ThirstyMud™ Hydrating Treatment, I am now ready to give you a review about the Glam Glow YouthMud™ Tinglexfoliate Treatment. This mask is formulated to function as a “10-minute professional-quality mud mask for men and women” that you leave on and remove with water, as you use circular motions to exfoliate your skin.

I admit, before trying the product, I was afraid it may be too harsh for my skin. So, I started out with using it on my neck first; then, my nose and chin. It seemed alright, so I used it on my face and I’m so glad that I did.

006

009

As previously mentioned in my Glam Glow ThirstyMud™ Hydrating Treatment post, I got a sample size jar of the Tinglexfoliate Treatment to try out since the full size is so expensive. “This mud mask leaves skin noticeably radiant and glowing,” and it “works with the body’s natural moisturizing collagen to provide gentle resurfacing exfoliation and helps to leave skin smoother, brighter, and softer.” The texture of the mask is really rough since it’s designed to exfoliate the skin. There’s little particles in it and that’s normal, but be sure to evenly apply the product all over the skin — concentrating on areas with pore/oil issues (like the nose and chin). This mask provides “tighter skin texture and tighter pores,” and it “provides a more youthful appearance and absorbs impurities without removing natural oils.”

After my nighttime cleansing routine, I applied the mask onto my dry face. This mask can get messy, so I like to do it right before my nighttime shower. After my cleansing routine, I leave the mask on for 10 minutes and then hop in the shower. The mask will dry splotchy, so I wet my face a little bit in the shower before exfoliating my skin and rinsing.

010

This is a great exfoliating mask, but it’s definitely expensive for what it is. It feels good and tingly; and, my skin feels so soft and nourished after I use this — but it’s really no different than other exfoliating products I’ve used in the past. For me, I find that I really only need this product on my nose and chin. I found that my cheeks and forehead were sensitive to the product, so for me, this may be great “spot treatment” but not for my whole face. While it didn’t really do anything for oil control, I did feel that my pores were cleaner, and therefore, less visible in the morning. I prefer the Glam Glow ThirstyMud™ Hydrating Treatment, because I feel that it does more and has a longer lasting effect on my skin. I can actually feel the difference.

I think the Glam Glow range is really nice, but it’s really pricey for regular use. I think there’s a lot of exfoliating products out there that could do the same thing; so, overall, I think the Glam Glow ThirstyMud™ Hydrating Treatment is the only item in the range that’s worth re-purchasing for special occasion. What are your thoughts on the Glam Glow products?

Contains 1.7 oz.
Retails for $69.00 USD.

One thought on “REVIEW: Glam Glow YouthMud™ Tinglexfoliate Treatment

  1. Pingback: REVIEW: Glam Glow Supermud™ Clearing Treatment | Daily Musings | Adventures in Life & Beauty Products

Leave a Reply

