Recent Skincare Loves

I’m very picky about skincare and am protective about what I use on my finicky skin. Now that it’s beginning to warm up a bit here, I’ve been trying out a lighter skincare routine for the day time. And, by lighter, I mean less products! :)

002

Fresh Soy Face Cleanser
I received the Fresh Soy Face Cleanser as a sample and I’ve been enjoying it. I’ve read great reviews about this cleanser, and while it claims to be a “multitasking gel that gently removes impurities and makeup,” I still use my cleansing oil before this at night. I like that it’s gentle and soothing, and it leaves my skin clean but not stripped. This cleanser is “rich in amino acids, soy proteins [to] support moisture retention, [and gives] skin the appearance of elasticity and firmness.” The “rosewater balances and tones the skin,” and “calming cucumber extract and nourishing borage seed oil enrich the formula.” I see myself purchasing a full size in the very near future.

Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence Sunscreen
The Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence Sunscreen is perfect for daytime because it’s so light and watery. Since I never skip on sunscreen, it’s important for the formula to be thin, undetectable, and easy to wear under makeup. This formula is watery and blends smoothly onto the skin. It’s cooling and protects my skin perfectly without the heavy, thick feeling of a traditional sunscreen. I like this best for days when I want to wear foundation since the texture is so smooth like a primer.

Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S Thirst Quenching Serum
Currently, I’m on a major serum high so I’ve been skipping moisturizer in the mornings all together. Instead, I’ve been using the Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S Thirst Quenching Serum before sunscreen and makeup. Ordinarily, serums are paired with a moisturizer for optimal effect; however, for the mornings, it seems too heavy and unnecessary for me. After cleansing and toning, I apply the serum and then my sunscreen. This “oil-free serum…captures and continually diffuses water deep within the skin to restore its moisture balance and leave skin feeling soft and supple” by using organic grape water and polyphenol antioxidents. It’s like a drink of water for my skin and it smells divine.

What are some of your skincare favorites as of late?

Leave a Reply

