Dior Addict Lip Glow

I haven’t been this excited about a lip product in a really long time. Strangely, I was never interested in the Dior Addict Lip Glow until recently — and, I really have no idea why. It seems gimmicky, I know — but, I recommend you give the product a chance. Trust me! Described to a “sheer balm that enhances your natural lip color while moisturizing and protecting the skin,” the Dior Addict Lip Glow is surprisingly the best thing that’s happened to me this year! It’s a product that everyone needs in their makeup bag; and, it won’t disappoint you, I promise.

001

002

I think it’s important to understand that even though this is a lip balm kind of product, it’s very unique. Dior advertises this product as one that will “awaken and enhance the natural beauty of your lips” and “promises the perfect pout.” With its “color reviver technology, this silky lipstick reacts with the chemistry of your lips to create a special shade that will last all day. The addition of SPF 10 will keep you protected, while hydrating mango butter and loofah extract nourish for beautiful, luscious lips.”

Sounds super promising, and it truly is. The minty-vanilla scent is nice and the texture of the balm is smooth and silky, just like all of Dior’s lip products. The balm isn’t too slick, so it stays on the lips much like a lipstick would. It’s both hydrating and soothing without looking glossy or too colorful. I’ve heard that the color the balm will reveal is different on everyone; however, for the most part, it’s a sheer baby pink color that does seem to flatter different skin tones.

003

At first glance, it doesn’t look like anything special. Even when swatched, there’s no initial color pay-off, so it seems strange. On the lips, the clear shade turns into a sheer pink color that isn’t too pink or too red. But the best part about this product is that somehow it gives your lips a glow. I know it sounds gimmicky but I swear, after applying it, you’ll notice that there’s something different about your lips in a nice, pretty, and subtle way. I recommend this product and I think it’s worth the splurge. In fact, whenever you want to splurge on a lip product, I suggest checking Dior’s products first. Dior suggests that the Lip Glow be applied “alone as a natural lipstick or a moisturizing lip balm under any other Dior lip product.” Personally, I like to wear this alone because it does all the work perfectly.

Made in France.
Retails for $32.00 USD.

2 thoughts on “Dior Addict Lip Glow

Leave a Reply

