Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask

Due to recent hypes regarding the new Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask, I had to see what all the fuss was about. Designed to be a “soothing, leave-on lip mask that replenishes moisture in lips,” this is an essential product if you suffer from dry lips, chronic dry lips, peeling/flakey lips, or chapped/windburned/sunburned lips. This “innovative, natural formula smooths, nourishes, and moisturizes lips with a bio-active blend of organic agave nectar, jojoba oil, vanilla CO2 extract, and triple the amount of antioxidant trans-resveratrol found in red wine.” It DOES NOT contain gluten or petroleum, so it’s really as natural as you can get.

001

002

The suggested usage is to “apply at bedtime or wear throughout the day for an instant boost of hydration with long-lasting shine.” The texture of this lip mask is really thick, which makes it easy to apply because it stays put. The vanilla scent and taste is subtle and isn’t overpowering, and it kind of reminds me of a MAC lipstick — only not as plastic-y. Personally, I like to wear this to bed in place of a fancy lip balm when my lips really need something extra. By applying this at this at night, it can really heal and soothe my lips overnight without being disturbed. In the morning, I awake to fully healed and moisturized lips!

A little bit goes a long ways, so I imagine this product will last a long time. Also, given that I don’t use it every night, I think that this was a worthwhile purchase, and perfect for the fluctuating temperatures we’ve been having here in Texas. I’ve worn this during the day a few times and it works perfectly fine; however, I did find that applying lip gloss over this is just a thick, gloopy mess for me. And, since I’m eating, drinking, and talking throughout the day, I feel like the product isn’t given a fair chance at working its magic.

003

004

This lip mask has received great reviews and I find that it’s an important part of my night time routine and my lip product collection. It works differently than a lip balm since I find that it’s more like a lip sealant — it adheres to the lips and stays there all night without budging, smearing, or transferring; you can feel it still on your lips in the morning. It nourishes and heals the lips so that your lips feel good and comfortable during the day — just like what a face mask would do for your face. Made from medical-grade Lanolin and Resveratrol (which supposedly provides antioxidant benefits equivalent to 15 glasses of red wine), your lips can really benefit from this product.

I recommend this product and feel that it’s a good investment, especially if dry lips are an every day problem. If you can get by with a lip balm and you’re happy with it, then you could probably pass this up.

Retails for $26.00 USD.
Contains 0.52 oz.

Leave a Reply

