Top 5 Lip Products 2013

Lip products are normally not my obsession — even though I do make an effort to keep up with and read about new colors and releases. For the most part, I like subtle colors that don’t attract too much attention; and, I need the formula to be hydrating and reliable. I like natural-looking lip colors, even though I wish I could pull off outrageous colors. Other than that, I’m pretty open to when it comes to lip colors — simply because this is the one type of product where brand name is really not the deal-breaker; it’s the formula.

I’d say out of all the makeup I own, I own just a handful of lip products and they all run the risk of looking similar, lol. While I don’t mind just wearing lip balm and walking out the door, I really enjoy the hybrid-formulas of glossy lipsticks. Today’s post is about my top 5 lip colors of 2013, in relation to my previous post about my Top Base Products of the Year 2013.

001

002

Pictured here are:
Dior Rouge Dior Nude “123 Trompe L’Oeil” reviewed here
MAC “Hue” mentioned/reviewed here
Dior “249 Diorissime” reviewed here
Chanel “86 Instinct” reviewed here
Le Métier de Beauté Lip Creme Lip Gloss in “Sweet Creme” reviewed here

I know that I’ll be ringing in the new year with these top 5 products. They’re on rotation at all times, go with everything, and I never have to fuss about the formula or texture of the products. I know that soon I’ll be raving about another great product, and I’m excited to see what new items will be released in the future. There were some close runner-ups in finding the right products for this post, but I tried to stick with products I can talk about with pretty much no negative aspects.

What are your favorite lip products this year?

Leave a Reply

