Natural Eye Look of the Day feat. Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes

Posting Face of the Day’s is always fun, but I neglect featuring the eyes because I find that it’s usually the same during the week. Because I work in a professional, academic setting most days, it’s really not an appropriate time to be experimenting with makeup/makeup looks. Since my work environment is limiting to my makeup creativity, I find that it’s important to have good quality neutral palettes so that you can have some choices. As with everyone else in the blogosphere, I’m still getting good use out of my Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes and wanted to feature it in my “Natural Eye Look of the Day.”

picstitch9

As you can see, things are pretty simple. I used a little bit of “Plum Smoke” as a base color all over my lids and added “Truffle” to the outer crease. After some blending, I applied “Espresso Bean” along my lashline (upper and lower) for some depth and definition. Then, I curled my lashes, applied the Shiseido Nourishing Mascara Base, and glopped on some Fasio Hyper-Stay Mascara.

For the brows, again, simple. I used the Benefit Gimme Brow and filled in sparse areas with MAC’s “Coquette” eyeshadow with the Louise Young LY31 Angled Sable Brow Brush.

006

Here’s a better look at the palette and a corresponding blog post if you’re interested in more information. It’s worth the money, for sure. I hope this has given you more information regarding my eye routine. I like to keep things simple, so my eye routine takes roughly 10 minutes. I think if you have products that are reliable, then it really isn’t a struggle to come up with a look in the mornings. :)

Leave a Reply

