Diorskin Shimmer Star in “Rose Diamond”

Ok, when Dior describes a product as a “magical shimmering pressed powder,” I buy it. This purchase was totally unnecessary since I already own the “Amber Diamond,” and I’ve mentioned it multiple times over the years. In an old post, I featured the “Amber Diamond” highlighter when I wrote about various highlighters. Acting on impulse, I got the “Rose Diamond” and I don’t regret it all. :)

009

“Rose Diamond” is “a light-filled pressed powder enriched with Jeweled Microdustâ„¢.” Sounds fancy and tempting and I’m not ashamed! These “five micro-shimmering tones set off sparks of brilliance, highlighting your complexion. The ultra-fine, super-blendable formula virtually fuses with your skin for a sheer, radiant luminosity.” Doesn’t it sound like the most perfect, most lovely product? Well, it is. If you want glow without adding the glitter, then this is a great option. In fact, I’d recommend this over the Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Compact in “Rose.” Same concept, but different in the most subtle ways.

While “Amber Diamond” is warm and slightly bronzey because of the beige tones, “Rose Diamond” has a slight pink hue when blended together. Because my skin tone has some pink under tones, rather than just yellow under tones, the “Rose Diamond” is a great highlighter. I apply it to my cheekbones and down the center of my nose for an ethereal glow that does NOT contain any sparkles or glitter. It’s just a luminous glow. LOVE the finish.

picstitch (6)

011

Quickie comparison here. As you can see, these things last FOREVER. I recommend either of these and they’re worth the money. I think “Amber Diamond” is great with dewy makeup in the summer and “Rose Diamond” is great for the fall/winter. Of course, this isn’t a rule and you can wear whichever whenever you want. But if you need help justifying this luxurious purchase — this is what you could tell yourself. :)

Made in France.
Contains 0.35 oz.
Retails for $45.00 USD.

Leave a Reply

