Benefit Posietint

I’ve been really into my tints lately and I’ve been reaching for my newest one — the Benefit Posietint. A few months ago, I posted a review about the Benefit Cha Cha Tint, and I honestly haven’t been reaching for it as much because it’s just so orange rather than peach for my liking. I like Posietint much better because it’s a “poppy-tinted lip and cheek stain” that’s a bright, cool-toned pink that flatters my skin tone.

012

013

Posietint is a “petal-pink stain that plants a kiss of see-through tint on cheeks and lips.” This pink is perfect and looks much better on my skin — like I’m flushed, except the product brigthens my complexion and looks natural. Much like all of Benefit’s tints, this is smudge-proof and extremely long-lasting. It blends in well when I apply it on top of liquid foundation/BB cream and I haven’t powdered yet. The more emollient the base, the better this spreads onto the skin.

Much like what I wrote in my review about Cha Cha Tint, you need to work fast with these products. I dab 3 dots on one cheek and blend it in using a circular motion. Then I pat it in as it dries. Then I do the same on the other cheek. Work fast because this stuff dries fast. The finish will be splotchy if it isn’t blended in correctly. At the same time, I appreciate this product for it’s speed because it’s easier than having to apply powder blush with a brush.

014

015

I like this best for an every day item because it’s quick and easy. It’s also great when I’m not wearing much makeup, because a pop of color on the cheeks really does make a difference. The tints are designed to be layered, so if the first application is too sheer, you can add some more for more drama. Unlike Cha Cha Tint, I like to wear Posietint on my lips too and it’s so pretty and surprisingly non-drying. A full-size bottle will pretty much last a lifetime so I recommend this tint.

Retails for $30.00 USD.
Made in France.

One thought on “Benefit Posietint

Leave a Reply

