REVIEW: Le Blush Creme de Chanel – Chanel Cream Blush in 63 “Revelation”

Fall2013_Blush_category

We are all still basking in the Chanel-cream-blush-glory, and I couldn’t help myself after my first purchase reviewed here. On a whim, I swung by the Chanel counter yet again to have another peak. Originally, I was eyeing “Affinite” but decided at the last minute that it was just too bright for me and too blue-pink for my liking. I purchased the Le Blush Creme de Chanel in 63 “Revelation” and I’m totally thrilled.

blog

Admittedly, this color looks totally drab and unappealing in the pan. Trust me. When the sales associate was talking about this shade, I didn’t look twice at it because it looked weird in the pan. But when she swatched it and blended it out, I was pleasantly surprised. It’s a soft, sheer coraly-pink that’s kind of rosey too. Unlike 64 “Inspiration,” this shade isn’t a “naturally flushed” color. It’s a rosey shade that turns out to look quite natural on the skin — with a hint of glow and prettiness.

I talked about the formula in my last Chanel cream blush post, but I’m still loving the powder-cream formula that’s mousse-like and easy to blend. With a synthetic buffing brush, it sheers out beautifully and complements my skin tone beautifully — if, I do say so myself. :) The silky texture offers a long-wear satin finish provides a soft-focus color on your cheeks and is buildable. I may go back for “Affinite” if it continues to tug at my heart strings, but for now, I think I’m good with my two Chanel cream blushes and my trusty Illamasqua Cream Blusher in “Laid” and “Promise.” Woot!

I recommend these. If you’re looking for a friendlier price tag, check out Illamasqua, for sure.

Made in France.
Retails for $38.00 USD.

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: Le Blush Creme de Chanel – Chanel Cream Blush in 63 “Revelation”

  1. Pingback: Jem and the Holograms (2015) | Born Unicorn

Leave a Reply

