Review: CHANEL Resynchronizing Skincare – Day, Night, Weekend

I’m still very happy with my current skincare routine and I haven’t had the desire to change out the SK-II products that I’ve been quite attached to. However, I was curious about the new Resynchronizing Skincare line recently released by Chanel. The concept is unique, but I’ll let you view the video available here on Chanel’s US website. This line is also available at Nordstrom exclusively.

UltraNova_1_enhancedpdp

There are three steps, but the items would have to be purchased separately (which can get very expensive). In an effort to explore the new line without breaking the bank, I asked for samples at the counter. And, I must say, out of all my times of visiting the Chanel counter, the sales associate this particular day was helpful and very generous. The basic philosophy of the line is to “reset your skin” from enduring every day aggressors. Also, all three items act as serums and are designed to supplement your current routine.

photo (3)

Chanel’s claims: “In an ideal world, your skin’s functions would perform in perfect balance. However, daily life, lack of sleep, travel and hectic schedules disrupt skin’s natural rhythms, causing signs of dullness, fatigue and stress to appear. The complexion can appear tired, with an uneven texture. To restore the complexion to its optimal state, Chanel created three skincare products, customized to your weekly needs. Together, the products help to resynchronize skin’s natural rhythms throughout the day, the night and the weekend for a perfectly balanced complexion – even-textured, smooth, supple and beautiful.”

UltraNova_2_enhancedpdp

This irritated my skin on the first day and it may be because of the Salicylic Acid. But on the second day, my skin was fine. The thin texture of this product allows it be added under your daytime moisturizer and sunscreen, so it doesn’t disrupt your routine. This also helped control oil during the day due to the Salicylic Acid, and I can imagine this may work to help those with acne-prone skin. It felt nice on my skin and I felt special having applied this before my makeup, but I didn’t see anything happen to my skin the two weeks I tried my samples. Also, the scent was a bit much for me.

1.7 oz. & retails for $85.00 USD.

UltraNova_3_enhancedpdp

The night serum is much thicker and feels more like a night cream. My skin felt intensely hydrated and plump and I really liked the effect. While it doesn’t claim to have any real anti-aging benefits, I really did feel like this was helping “repair” and “reset my skin” during the night. My skin felt so nice in the morning after I washed my face. I applied this generously on my neck as well after the first night and I really felt that, in the long run, this could potentially yield some real results.

1.7 oz. & retails for $85.00 USD.

UltraNova_4_enhancedpdp

The ‘weekend’ option is my favorite and the one that I would recommend if you could only get one. It’s also the product that produced the most results as well. Because of the Glycolic Acid Complex, it’s designed to be used as a treatment once a week, or over the weekend — as the marketing suggests. I applied this at night only underneath my night cream and washed it off in the morning using Cetaphil. This truly brightens and awakens my skin — it tightens and really works with the pores on my face. Something about this product is soothing and calming, yet it’s really working too because of the Glycolic Acid Complex. This functions as a mild exfoliator that you can wear throughout the night without irritating your skin. LOVE.

1.7 oz. & retails for $115.00 USD.

Overall, do you need all 3? No. I’d say that ‘night’ and ‘weekend’ serums are most efficient and worth the money. But if you had to pick one, I’d go with the ‘weekend.’ As for the resynchronizing claims — I can’t say that I felt like my skin was totally repaired. However, by gentle exfoliation and deep hydration at night, your skin repairs itself on its own anyway. I wouldn’t say that any of these are completely necessary, but the concept is nice and it feels great. I’ve used the samples for a little over two weeks and then went back to my SK-II. If you really want to invest in skincare, I’d shell out money for SK-II. But I’m glad I requested samples for the Resynchronizing Skincare. I may go back for the ‘weekend’ serum, but it’s only if I can use up what I already have! :)

3 thoughts on “Review: CHANEL Resynchronizing Skincare – Day, Night, Weekend

    • I personally feel like the Weekend is suitable for all ages. For younger skins (20’s – 30’s), this is great for smoothing the skin, controlling oil, and helping with pores and the occasional blemish since it contains a gentle Glycolic Acid Complex. For someone in their 30’s – 40’s, I think this will do a good job at maintaining skin and preventing aging to a certain extent because of the hydration and exfoliation this product provides. For those who are 50’s +, this provides a great luminous effect to help lackluster skin, but the benefits are the same in terms of keeping the skin hydrated, smooth, and clear. I hope this helps and thanks for reading.

  1. Whats up! I am certain this really is fairly off-topic but I was forced to consult. Does running a well-established web-site love joining your downline obtain a massive amount of labor? I’m innovative to help you blogging and site-building nonetheless do create during my diary on a regular basis. I’d plan to spark up a webpage so we could share my favorite expertise combined with feelings online. Please let me know if you have had any kind of solutions or methods for new wanting webmasters. Thankyou!

Leave a Reply

