REVIEW: SK-II Cellumination Mask-in Lotion + SK-II Update

Previously, I wrote a post about the SK-II Treatment Essence–challenging the idea of it being worth the hefty price tag. It’s been another near two months since that post and since then, I’ve had a chance to continue using my SK-II products. In my experience, it seems that the improvements I’ve seen in my skin can be attributed to SK-II products because that’s what I’ve switched to in the last 6 months. Also, I’ve noticed that the more I add onto my SK-II collection, and I continue to use the products together, the results get better and better.

425

I’ve added a new item to my skincare routine. I purposely waited to have used up all my sheet masks, because apparently the Cellumination Mask-in Lotion is a substitute. So after diligently using up my sheet masks, I placed my order for the Cellumination Mask-in Lotion to see if this product was worth the hype.

“This leave-on lotion brightens your skin tone, allowing for skin to feel soft, smooth, and hydrated. An ideal product for those who do not have the time to use a cotton substrate mask.” As a product for “radiance enhancement,” the Cellumination Mask-in Lotion is a unique product that is surprisingly easy to use.

Application guide: “After cleansing, put about 1ml of SK-II Cellumination Mask-In Lotion on your cupped palm, and quickly spread the Mask-in Lotion by gently pushing over the entire face with the palms of the hands. Blend the lotion into the skin to envelope the entire face.”

SK-11 Cellumination Mask-in Lotion 1

For me, I use this by pouring a little bit of product into my hands and apply it directly to my face before the Treatment Essence, as directed. While the product is in liquid-form, it’s not as runny as the treatment essence. The near-gel-like texture is easily to scoop from your palm with your finger to apply it to your face directly.

Ingredients: Aqua (Water), Galactomyces Ferment Filtrate**, Glycerin, Niacinamide, Butylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Diphenylsiloxy Phenyl Trimethicone, Glycereth-25 PCA Isostearate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Centella Asiatica Extract, Nylon-12, Sodium Hyaluronate, Saccharomyces Cerevisiae Extract, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Aminomethyl Propanol, Disodium EDTA, Xanthan Gum, Benzyl Alcohol, Sodium Benzoate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Parfum (Fragrance).

The benefits? Instant brightened, tightened, and glowing skin — but, of course, this isn’t permanent. I think this is best used at night before the rest of your nighttime skincare, and you’ll wake up with great results! :) I recommend this product over the SK-II Facial Treatment Mask (they’re very expensive and are one-time use each). If you’re trying to decided which SK-II product is best to try first, I wouldn’t say this would be your option — especially, since this product is designed to be used with other SK-II products. This is a good add-on, but certainly not necessary.

100 ml (3.4 oz)
Made in Japan.
Retails for $75.00 USD.

Leave a Reply

