Face of the Week

Greetings! With the semester coming to a close and having a rough past few weeks in general, I’ve neglected to have “a routine” for awhile. Since being back home to re-cooperate, I’ve slowly found the inspiration to slap on some real makeup; and, these are the products I’ve resorted to…

001

For my primer, I’m still using the Benefit POREfessional and it’s still my current fave. I admit, there are times I wear this on its own after sunscreen — just because, even on a makeup-free day — it’s nice to conceal and “block” your pores!

For base makeup, I’ve been mixing my GA Luminous Silk Foundation with the NARS Illuminator in Copacabana. It dilutes the foundation a bit, giving it a thinner and lighter consistency while giving my face a brightening effect. I apply the mixture with the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush as always. Because the weather’s been getting hot and humid, I’ve been using the Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder for the t-zone to avoid looking like a grease ball.

Recently, I re-purchased MAC’s Well Dressed blush. That’s how much I love this blush; I actually finished the first pot and I’m now onto my second. That’s amazing! ;)

I’m still in a rut with lip products, so I’ve just been relying on Nivea’s Lip Butter in Raspberry Rose Kiss. I love these things and have purchased multiples to leave them in my purse, my school bag, my desk, my vanity, etc. :) I’ll be posting another Face of the Week soon. Now that I’m resting at home, my routine is totally focused on radiant and dewy skin rather than wearing foundations or BB creams.

Leave a Reply

