Benefit Longwear Powder Shadow – “Gilt-y Pleasure”

Roughly a month ago, I reviewed Benefit’s Longwear Powder Shadow in “Thanks A Latte” when it was first released. I’ve been happy with the color and formula; and, have used it in conjunction with a warm bronze crease shade for a few weeks. I added another shade in “Gilt-y Pleasure to my collection because I was inspired by the warm breeze that spring brings — and I felt it was fitting since the color was a sandy gold color.

009

As previously mentioned, this powder eyeshadow is designed to be long-lasting and crease-proof as well. As a golden sand color, “Gilt-y Pleasure” is perfect as an all over shade or for the inner corners of your eyes. Sometime I line this underneath on my bottom lashline to kick it up a notch when I’m in the mood. The color is unique because it’s so glimmery without being packed with glitter. It shines brightly one the eyes without looking like stark gold, which I find would contrast weirdly with my skin tone.

010

As usual, I’m a fan of the packaging. It’s pretty and girly; and I think anyone would feel lovely using it. The colors, in my opinion, are truly long lasting. I don’t wear primers to begin with because I get annoyed with the application process. But these shadows do stay on for a long time, even throughout a sweaty Texas day. The warmness of this particular shade compliments many spring/summer colors: taupe, bronze, medium brown shades — and, virtually all earthy tones can look prettier with “Gilt-y Pleasure” applied right next to it.

011

012

This is a pretty color, and surprisingly, one that I don’t have in my collection. It’s a fun shade to have with the seasons changing and I recommend this shade, and this range because the formula and texture are buttery smooth.

0.11 oz
Made in USA.
Retails for $20.00 USD.

Leave a Reply

