Benefit Cha Cha Tint

I got the Benefit Cha Cha Tint as a gift and was thrilled that it could be the perfect color for spring. Described as a “mango-tinted lip and cheek stain,” I was excited because I don’t have anything like this in my collection.

016

Sephora states: This “mango-tinted stain beautifully blushes lips and cheeks with a tropical sunset hue. Smooch-proof and smudge-proof, this sheer stain will have you looking deliciously sun-kissed for hours.”

The color is gorgeous and extremely tempting. The consistency of the product is very ‘fluidy’ and moves well on the skin. It dries super quick; so, instead of swiping a stroke of color on each cheek before blending — it’s better to swipe and blend; then, swipe and blend on the other cheek. I noticed that if I don’t do it like this, the blob of color will begin to dry and it won’t blend out since the product acts as a stain.

017

The nail polish-like applicator is somewhat practical, but it’s inconvenient at times. I wonder if it would’ve been better for it to be in some kind of squirt bottle. Product portion control is difficult because the texture of the product is so runny. For me, it’s better to apply the blob onto my index finger, then apply it directly onto my cheek. I blend vigorously and quickly to spread out the color and I have to work with it quickly before it dries completely.

019

I’ve applied it also with a buffing brush as well. Because it stains the skin so quickly, I like to apply the product directly onto the bristles of my brush; and, then I apply the product from my brush to my cheek area. The stain is such a pretty color and it truly does last all day. Unfortunately, I find the product annoying at times because of the application. You have to really practice with the product to get to look right. My other complaint is that I end up blending away my base — foundation and concealer — when I apply this product. Meh. Because of this, I can’t say that this product is worth the price. It’s difficult to work with and I tend to overlook it because I’m not in the mood for inconsistency in the mornings.

020

Would I recommend this product? Not really. Quite frankly, it’s just easier to use a powder blush. In fact, working with a cream blush is easier because at least the texture of it is easy to work with; and, to set it, you just dust on some powder. With such a liquidy product like this, it’s all trial and error. While the color is pretty and I love it when it’s applied correctly, sometimes I look blotchy in the sunlight and that annoys me, lol.

Made in France.
Retails for $30.00 USD.
0.42 oz.

P.S. I suggest purchasing those sample sets Benefit is so good at selling. You get a smaller amount product (obviously) but you also get other goodies in those sets as well. Plus, a little goes a long way with these kinds of products, so it will be better use of money and it’s more practical!

Leave a Reply

