Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream

The Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream has been my new favorite daytime moisturizer. I’m not sure how this will work for me in the warmer months, but for the winter months, it’s done wonders for helping out my dehydrated normal skin.

Online – I’ve noticed mixed reviews; albeit the reviews are generally positive for this cream. Many found it too oily and others didn’t find it hydrating enough. In my opinion, that means this product may be geared towards those with normal to normal-combination skins. However, a good part of something to consider is also the climate in which you live. For me, I’m in Texas where it’s generously warm and the winters are fair. Yet, even with my fairly normal skin, it does feel dry and dehydrated in the colder months.

005

This cream claims to give you 24-Hour moisture. In my opinion, it does. Also, although it’s designed as a “facial CREAM,” the texture of it is really light and almost gel-ish. It’s not necessary whipped like some lightweight creams and it’s not a full-on gel either. However, for a cream, it’s incredibly light and absorbs quickly into the skin.

Other product claims according to the Kiehl’s website:
•24-hour, light-textured daily hydrator leaves skin comfortable and visibly well-balanced, particularly in harsh weather conditions.
•Unique combination of ingredients helps reduce moisture loss while drawing and absorbing moisture from the air.
•With continuous moisture replenishment throughout the day, skin is smooth and healthy-looking.

006

I apply this cream directly after my toner in the mornings. It absorbs quickly and I’m able to move onto my sunscreen right away, and it doesn’t seem to hinder my morning makeup routine. My foundation still applies perfectly fine and lasts well throughout the day. One thing that I have noticed is that my random dry patches are soothed and often less visible. On really good days, my dry patches are totally gone. Another thing I’ve noticed is that because my skin feels balanced – meaning, it’s no longer dehydrated – my oil production around my t-zone is less prominent. Seems weird but makes sense all at the same time. I still need to blot my face halfway through the day – but that’s just what my mid-day routine is no matter what I use or don’t use, lol.

If you’re looking for something to soothe and moisturize your skin, I’d say give this a go. I wouldn’t say that this is absolutely life-changing and you need it in your life right now; however, for seasonal purposes, this does help. As previously stated, I’m not sure how it will work for me in the summer time – although, I feel that it may be too much for the hotter months – but, this is a keeper for me!

1.7 fl.oz.
Made in USA.
Retails for $26.50

Leave a Reply

