La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo: Dual Action Acne Treatment

Recently, I mentioned in my Updated Skincare Routine post that I had a minor eruption on my skin and needed to tend to it right away. For me, I’m picky picky picky about what goes on my skin, what touches my skin, and what I will purchase for my skin.

Another factor is that when I do get acne, it’s in the “adult acne” form since I’m no longer a teenager. This is increasingly a huge problem because traditional Clearasil or Neutrogena products won’t do much. For females, hormones and fluctuating hormones can be a contributing issue as well. Needless to say, for me, it’s always a team of products that have to go to work when my skin is being problematic.

004

I purchased the La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo: Dual Action Acne Treatment because nothing was working and I felt that all other products and attempts to use the products made my skin rebel. I needed to find something fast and reliable because I wasn’t in the mood to shop around and test out products. The La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo is unique because it contains a “combination of Micronized Benzoyl Peroxide [5.5%] to reduce acne and Micro-exfoliating LHA [0.4%] to exfoliate and even texture.”

Product’s Claims:
* Results in only 3 days.
* Dual action treatment reduces the number and severity of breakouts, improves pore size.
* Minimal irritation.

Directions: Apply all over face one to three times daily.

005

Key Ingredients:
Micronized Benzoyl Peroxide [5.5%]: Powerful acne medication in a unique format to penetrates pores, clear blemishes, and minimize potential irritation.
Micro-exfoliating LHA [0.4%]: Precise cell-by-cell exfoliation to smooth roughness and gradually even skin texture. 6x more effective than salicylic acid alone.

This product was VERY strong for my skin. For reference, I have normal to normal combination skin and it’s quite sensitive. By sensitive, I mean it’s very reactive (even to temperature) and I will know right away when something isn’t working. Fairly regularly, my skin is on the reddish/pinkish side.

When I say this product was strong, I mean STRONG. The combination of the Micronized Benzoyl Peroxide + LHA caused my skin to get really, really dry and flaky on the areas I applied this product. And, although the bumps went away, I was left with red burn-like marks. Really, I didn’t complain because it was easy to cover up with makeup; and, at least the dreadful bumps were gone!

006

To sum up, this is effective and works at super-sonic speed. Because my spots weren’t severe, they were gone by morning; but I had one monster spot that was extra annoying and that one was reduced in size dramatically before going away completely by day 3. As my skin got used to it, it didn’t react as strongly as it did the first I applied the product. So, give it a test run before slathering it all over. And also note, that it unclogs already clogged pores. Every other night, I’ve been applying it onto my nose just to relieve it of blackheads!

Give this a go especially if you have stubborn acne or adult acne. Or, if you’ve had one lurking beneath your skin – slap this on and it should help it out by either making it go away before it reveals itself; or it will appear dramatically smaller and will be easier to deal with. :)

Fragrance-free, oil-free, paraben-free, non-comedogenic.
Dermatologist tested on sensitive and multi-ethnic skin types.

Made in USA.

As always, thanks for reading.

10 thoughts on “La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo: Dual Action Acne Treatment

  1. I’m extremely impressed together with your writing talents as neatly as with the structure in your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way stay up the excellent quality writing, it is uncommon to see a nice blog like this one these days..

  2. I’ve been meaning to try this for so long! I never thought about the fact that the reason my blemishes don’t budge with products is because its probably adult acne and is harder to treat. I am definitely buying this asap! Great post :)

  3. Hello There. I discovered your weblog using msn.
    That is a really well written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  4. Quibbles: cars Android version less stable than iPhone.
    Heathrow Airport – is he heading off on a holiday or you
    are on a budget, you are then ready to hunt for alternative transport, it’s a safer bet to go online.
    After midnight, swindles are not uncommon: check the meter isn’t
    ‘broken’ and is set at 200dr.

  5. So basically, be ferries to france prepared to support
    initiative even when officers make mistakes. Feel free to
    leave comments below or by email and subscribe to get
    future updates.

  6. Its very eye catchy and in this instance, those related to
    environmental factors. He has established a public
    liability good place in the market. The couple had bought the apartment public
    liability building in their attempts to evict a tenant must be established.
    Forbes, 71, told The New York Times. Are you and your property is empty.
    Y, woman was awarded a record $800, 000
    just off of the income produced by the property owner responsible, not the courts.

Leave a Reply

