Jo Malone | “Nectarine Blossom & Honey” Cologne

In the past, I rarely paid attention to fragrances. Probably because I get bored easily and couldn’t ever stay committed long enough to a particular fragrance. It’s also because I’m so picky with scents since I’m sensitive to it, so it was rare that I could find a scent to even purchase.

I’m in love with Jo Malone scents and I’m afraid I’ve awakened another bad habit. LOL. :)

“A youthful and fruity fragrance, Nectarine Blossom & Honey is inspired by the delicious scent of just-ripening nectarines and a taste of refreshing peach sorbet. Mouthwatering nectarine and peach with hints of plum, blackcurrant and vetiver are combined with the sweet warmth of acacia honey in this truly seductive combination.”

“Fragrance is a personal statement. Imagine creating one of your own. Ask a Stylist to introduce you to Fragrance Combining™. Jo Malone™ scents can be worn solo or layered for truly individual effects. Freshen a rich floral with a citrus zing. Add spice for a warm allure. Create something unexpected. A long-time signature.”

I chose “Nectarine Blossom & Honey” because of its fruity base. It’s light and airy without being suffocating; it’s also not overpowering in any way. It’s a great combination of sweetness without smelling like candy, and it’s sophisticated, girly, and fun at the same time. I feel like this would be an excellent “every day” scent.

Because you can layer Jo Malone scents, I love the brand even more. I feel like scent is such a signature thing and triggers your brain’s memories as well. To me, smelling like everyone else wearing Chanel or D & G, is annoying and feels generic to me. I like that you can layer scents to create whatever you’re in the mood for; and, also, it’s another way to express yourself and your individuality.

What about you? What are your scent combinations and how do you like Jo Malone products?

30ml retails for $60.00
100ml retails for $110.00

Leave a Reply

