Top Neutral Eyeshadows to Own

Because of my love for neutral eyeshadows, I often get asked which ones are my absolute favorite. It’s a really difficult decision to make – it’s kind of like asking someone which child of theirs is the favorite, lol. I own tons and tons of neutral toned eyeshadows, so the ones that have made the cut are dearly special to me.

I chose 8 which I know is kind of an weird number – choosing 5 was not going to happen; and I really couldn’t find 2 additional eyeshadwos to make the final cut. So, with all honesty, I chose 8 that I would highly recommend. As you can see, the brands range from all across the board; and, keep in mind that these are all single eyeshadows and no palettes (since we all know that’s a totally different story).

top1

I like each for different reasons – whether it be for the application, formulation, texture, and of course, the color itself. They all serve a different purpose, but on most occasions, I mix alot of these colors together. Also, please note that there are various shades of browns and its corresponding undertones. Because I’m fair-skinned with golden undertones, I tend to not veer towards colors that are reddish, orangeish, or muddy in any way.

top3

I also admit, that outside of these 8 colors, I really don’t need any other neutral colors. However, since I not-so-secretly seem to want to hoard makeup, I can’t really take my own advice! However, I justify my neutral eyeshadow purchases by telling myself that they’re practical, useful, work-friendly, school-friendly, family-friendly, and going-out-friendly too.

Thus, because these colors are so multi-functional – it’s okay, right?

1. Burberry “Pale Barley”
2. MAC “Soba”
3. MAC “Charcoal Brown”
4. NARS “Voyage”
5. Bobbi Brown “Heather”
6. Bare Minerals “Nude Beach”
7. NYX “Taupe”
8. Laura Mercier “Bamboo”

top4

I’m happy with my choices and would re-purchase them in a heartbeat if and when I run out/hit pan, lol. I have other shades that also need attention and love, so I try to rotate my eyeshadows when I can. However, when I’m in a pinch or I’m feeling uninspired and need something fast, I turn to these shades because they’re my favorite. What are your favorite neutral eyeshadows? Do they each serve a different purpose? Do you prefer colors?

One thought on “Top Neutral Eyeshadows to Own

  1. I’m extremely impressed along with your writing skills and also with the structure to your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way stay up the excellent high quality writing, it is rare to peer a nice blog like this one these days..

Leave a Reply

