Bronzey Smokey Eye

I was in the mood for a bronzey smokey eye that would be daytime-appropriate. I know that smokey eye makeup isn’t necessarily reserved only for nights out; however, by doing this during the day, I am stepping out of my comfort zone.

My look here is simple, just like pretty much the rest of my makeup. I don’t have lots of excess eyelid space and I have to work with what I’ve got. So, I stuck with some basic colors to do the trick using only 2 colors.

I used MAC eyeshadows in “Handwritten” and “Bronze.” The color “Bronze” is applied to the eyelids and “Handwritten” is used to smoke up the outer corners of my lids. By doing this, I’ve created depth and slight dimension. I noticed that only using “Bronze” makes my lids look incomplete and flat, so I like to use a darker and more smokey tone for the crease area.

As you can see, on their own, both shadows are quite cool. I prefer that effect espcially with smokey looks so that it’s not too overwhelming or smoldering for daytime. I used a dark brown eyeliner for my lower lashline to complete the look, along with using MAC “Espresso” for my brows.

To complete the bronziness, I used my new Chanel Soleil Tan de Chanel Luminous Bronzing Powder in “Sable Beige.” I’m loving this bronzer and I find that it’s so great for those who have fair skin. If you’re interested in learning more about this product, please refer to its own post.

As always, thanks for reading – and apologies for such a brief post. :)

*Pictures taken using CANON POWERSHOT SD1300 IS DIGITAL ELPH (12.1 Megapixels)

Leave a Reply

