REVIEW: Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado

As an avid skincare product user, it’s only natural that eye creams are integrated into my daily skincare routine. Please remember that my day time and night time routines are different because my skin requires different treatments. I use the Kiehl‘s Creamy Eye Treatment at night because 1.) it doesn’t contain sunscreen; 2.) it is thick and emollient. These key points make it ideal for night time application (for me).

The thick creamy texture is not optimal for day time application because it makes my eyelids oily and makeup application (especially eyeliner) is NOT ideal. It also takes some time to absorb into the skin, and I don’t know about anyone else, but I don’t have time to spare in the mornings – and, I certainly can’t be bothered with waiting for my eye cream to dry!

A Kiehl’s classic for a burst of hydration to the eye area:

•Creamy preparation with Avocado Oil gently moisturizes the delicate eye area.
•Unique, concentrated texture does not migrate into eyes.
•Ophthalmologist- and Dermatologist-tested.
Kiehl’s Insider Tip: Tap delicately around eye area until you feel the quick-burst release of hydration.

Avocado Oil, derived from the fruit of a tropical American tree, is a rich, fatty-acid emollient. Avocado Oil is known to be the most moisturizing of any fruit oil. It is also a natural source of Amino Acid proteins, Vitamins A, D, E, and potassium. Helps to restore the natural moisture of the skin.

Beta-Carotene is a naturally derived antioxidant predominantly found in many orange/red vegetables such as carrots. It is used in Vitamin A production and gives an orange tint when used in skin care products.

Shea Butter is the natural fat obtained from the fruit of the African Karate tree and is widely used in lotions and cleansing products for its hydrating properties. Protects skin from dehydration, restores skin’s suppleness and improves the appearance of dry skin.

As you can see, I’ve only got a few uses left so I feel like I am able to produce a thorough review at this point. This eye cream has lasted me exactly 1 year, while using it once a day every night. Because I don’t suffer from major wrinkles and dark circles, I refuse to pay the price of some eye creams out there. Of course, purchase whatever suits your needs.

I liked the hydration this cream provided for my eye area. I felt that when I woke up, my skin was well moisturized and ready to go for the day. However, it didn’t really do much beyond that. The thick texture allows you to PAT the product and not smear it on, which I liked.

Would I re-purchase this? No. Quite frankly, I was eager to move on because this product lasted me so long, so at least I can say that it was well worth it. Since I’m looking for hydration, this did the job, but didn’t do anything else so I got bored. For those looking for an anti-aging, ant-wrinkle eye cream – this may not be for you because this product isn’t designed for that. For those looking for a hydrating eye treatment, you may want to give this a go. I am not going to re-purchase this because it didn’t impress me with anything magical and it was just okay for me. However, I feel that it was age-appropriate, and for the price, it was nice using a product to prevent eye issues for the future.

Retails for $28.50.
0.5 oz.

*Quotes extracted from http://www.kiehls.com.
*Pictures taken using CANON POWERSHOT SD1300 IS DIGITAL ELPH (12.1 Megapixels)

One thought on “REVIEW: Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado

  1. Pingback: Eye Cream Amazon | Creamay: Eye Cream Solution !

Leave a Reply

