Fresh Sugar Lip Treatments SPF 15

Since April is my birthday month, I received my gift from Sephora and I’m quite pleased with what I got. I’ve been debating between various lip balm products, so it was nice to be gifted with Fresh’s Sugar Lip Treatments this time around.

Inlcuded in this gift set are 2 mini tubes: sugar lip treatment (original); and sugar rose lip treatment (tinted)

What it is: “A hydrating treatment that nourishes, protects, and plumps the lips.”

What it is formulated to do: “Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 blends reparative oils and waxes with real sugar, a natural humectant, for delectable and dependable moisture. Sweet and tart black currant oil, rich in plumping essential fatty acids, cushions the lips while antioxidant grapeseed polyphenols and vitamins A, C, and E provide protection from wrinkle-causing free radicals. It also provides essential, year-round protection from damaging UV rays.”

I wear the original (untinted) before going to bed, as my final skin care step at night. When I wake up in the morning, I can still rub my lips together and feel the product gently coating my lips. The tinted version (rose) is a sheer pinky color that basically accentuates your natural lip tone and nothing more. On lazy days, I imagine this would be good on-the-go, and may also be a good product to have in my bag/purse.

What I like most about the product: The hydrating “slip” on the lips lasts a long, long time. It’s not sticky, tacky, or goopy in any way. It’s just a well moisturized feeling that helps your lips when they’re dry; I also noticed that when my lips are flaking a bit, it heals and disguises the issues quite well. Another tip is to wear this under your lipstick or lipgloss and it functions as a nice cushion.

I’m so glad I got this for free and I feel that these tubes – though they’re mini versions – will last a good while.

Originally priced at $22.50 each.

Leave a Reply

