Drugstore Goodies

So, rumors have been circulating through the YouTube and blog world that drugstore brands are coming out with bomb-diggity products in the year 2012. I must say that I got sucked into this trend and so on my way home today, I stopped by Walgreens and CVS in a non-busy area to score some goodies. And, much to my surprise, I think I was the first one one-scene – mainly since the displays were untouched and stocked fully.

L’Oreal Color Riche Balm SPF 15:

colors: 218 Rose Elixir, 118 Pink Satin

Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush:

colors: Peach Satin, Rose Petal, Fresh Pink, Orchid Hush

L’Oreal Infallible Cream/Mousse Eyeshadow 24 HR:


colors: 890 Bronzed Taupe, 997 Eternal Sunshine

Maybelline Color Tattoo By Eye Studio 24 HR Cream Shadow:


colors: 25 Bad to the Bronze, 05 Too Cool, 35 Tough as Taupe

More information on these later after my usual experimentation process. So far, I’m loving the L’Oreal Color Riche Balms way better than Revlon’s Lip Butters. Yes, Maybelline Color Tattoo cream shadows are exactly like MAC’s paint pots, but way cheaper. My favorite from the get-go are the Infallible shadows by L’Oreal; the moussey texture is just like Armani’s Eyes to Kill shadows, but retail for fraction of the price. Seriously. The Dream Bouncy Blushes are buy 1 get 1 half off and are really cute. I haven’t played with them yet, but I’m definitely going to dabble in them in the next few weeks.

So far, I’m quite pleased with what I snagged today. I haven’t been this excited and happy with my purchases at the drugstore in a long time. I feel the urge to get more of the Infallible shadows while they’re still available, but I will control myself…or at least attempt to.

What are you liking? Anything you want to pick up for yourself?

*Swatch pictures taken using CANON POWERSHOT SD1300 IS DIGITAL ELPH (12.1 Megapixels)
*Product pictures taken on Blackberry Bold
*Click on images to enlarge.

Leave a Reply

