Skincare Focus: Fresh Rose Face Mask & Nude Skincare Advanced Renewal Overnight Repair Mask

As a major skincare buff, hoarding skincare products is a specialty of mine. My skincare concerns have changed since my early and mid-twenties, so while my skin is still combination/sensitive, I prefer masks that are hydrating and nourishing these days. Face masks are important to me and play an integral role in my skincare routine. As a nightly ritual, I use different masks depending on what my skin needs for that particular time. My two recent favorites have been the Fresh Rose Face Mask and the Nude Skincare Advanced Renewal Overnight Repair Mask. Both do very different tasks and are both worth the investment.

008

009

The Fresh Rose Face Mask is a leave-on mask, while the Nude Skincare Advanced Renewal Overnight Repair Mask is mask you leave on overnight and wash off in the morning. While they do different things for the skin, the overall result is similar so you can decide which mask is right for you. Keep in mind that there are alternative hydrating masks out on the market, but I prefer both the Fresh Rose Face Mask and Nude Skincare Advanced Renewal Overnight Repair Mask over the Glam Glow ThirstyMud Hydrating Treatment.

010

The Fresh Rose Face Mask is a “hydrating and toning mask with a cooling gel formula infused with pure rosewater and real rose petals.” As a “historically romantic and classically fragrant” mask/product, the “rose flower yields a precious oil brimming with nutrients that naturally soothe the skin and stimulate the senses. Infused with 50 percent pure rosewater and an average of two-and-a-half roses per jar, this unique mask restores radiance and suppleness to all skin types. The addition of cucumber extract and aloe vera reduce inflammation and calm the skin, while green tea helps brighten and protect.”

This mask is intensely nourishing and hydrating and works quickly. After my cleansing routine, I apply a relatively thick layer of the mask onto my skin and let it sit for about 15 minutes. Sometimes I leave it on for 30 minutes, but it just depends on my skin and the season. I rinse the mask off and my skin feels so refreshed and soothed. Then, I proceed to apply my night time skincare products before going to bed. The mask is really easy to use but I end up using it fairly quickly. For that reason, this is a pricey mask to own depending on how often you use it. However, the results are phenomenal and worth it. Results are pretty instant, in my opinion.

011

The Nude Skincare Advanced Renewal Overnight Repair Mask is my first Nude Skincare product. Described to be “an exquisite overnight facial mask to nourish and soothe stressed skin,” I use this in place of my night cream twice a week. Generally, my skin needs this mask when it’s feeling a bit rough, stressed, or irritated. I apply it onto freshly cleansed skin after my serum and let it sink in and work overnight. In the morning, I rinse it off and my skin feels soothed, refreshed, and hydrated. The texture is thick and creamy but blends thin on the skin. It feels lightweight; yet, I feel that it’s coated my skin with goodness.

This “powerful mask relieves tired skin with vitamin-rich fig and softening honey extract. CupuaƧu butter delivers essential omegas 6 and 9 that hydrate and protect, while peptides form a moisture barrier to smooth out the appearance of wrinkles.” This is a great product to maintain your skin since it’s anti-aging and hydrating. I apply a little extra around my mouth and eyes for its anti-aging benefits, and my skin feels so conditioned and good the next morning. I recommend this mask if you’re looking for a mask that does more than just hydrate.

Overall, I recommend both. But if I had to choose one, I’d recommend in investing in the Nude Skincare Advanced Renewal Overnight Repair Mask since it does more and lasts longer (a little goes a long ways). While the Fresh Rose Face Mask contains 3.4 oz., you need to apply more of the product each time and it runs out pretty quick.

The Fresh Rose Face Mask contains 3.4 oz.; Made in France; and retails for $58.00 USD.
The Nude Skincare Advanced Renewal Overnight Repair Mask contains 1.7 oz.; Made in France; and retails for $48.00 USD.

4 thoughts on “Skincare Focus: Fresh Rose Face Mask & Nude Skincare Advanced Renewal Overnight Repair Mask

  1. Aww wow just stumbled to your blog and really loving it! Find that we have a lot of the same interests in skincare! I am looking for a new sleeping mask to replace my ole-and-trusty Laneige sleeping mask and can’t decide between the dr jart water max or the sulhwasoo overnight mask! Which one do you recommend?

    • Hey there! If you liked the consistency and texture of the Laneige sleeping mask, I’d suggest the Dr. Jart+ because it’s the same watery-gel product. If you’re into a creamier product, the Sulwhasoo one would be good because it feels like a night cream! For me, personally, I like a watery-gel texture, so I’d choose the Dr. Jart + .

Leave a Reply

