L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Mascara

Randomly, I was in the mood to try a drugstore mascara and I chose the L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Mascara because of its cute packaging and the manga reference. So far, reviews for this mascara have been pretty decent, so either way, I think it’s worth giving it a shot.

One of my favorite layering mascaras is the L’Oreal Voluminous Mascara because the formula is just wet enough to layer on top of my Japanese mascaras; yet, it’s just dense enough to coat the lashes evenly with volume and not clumps. In the past, I’ve read some reviews where people felt that they needed to leave the mascara unused for a few weeks to get the formula to dry out a little bit. For me, this has never been an issue — but, it may be because I use the product to layer.

009

010

As L’Oreal’s newest mascara release, the Miss Manga Mascara features “the 360 flexor brush to build bold volume with high intensity from top to bottom.” The flexible brush head allows the wand to move and the “joint” gives it the ability to swivel without feeling too loose. The”flexible brush with a unique conical shape…catch[es] those hard to reach lashes with an incredibly even application. The Mega Impact Formula instantly builds oversized volume for 15X lash volume in a flash. Top lashes are amplified and bottom lashes maximized for the ultimate wide-eyed Manga Look.”

I can’t speak about the “oversized volume for 15X lash volume,” but this mascara does give a fair enough volume for my thin, Asian lashes. The mascara is buildable, but it should be layered on to minimize the look of clumps and the look of messiness.

011

missmanga

I think I still prefer the original L’Oreal Voluminous Mascara for my layering product, but the Miss Manga Mascara is great as well. I prefer the mascara for my bottom lashes since it creates a voluminous and fluttery lash effect; it doesn’t smudge or transfer so I like the effect that it gives my bottom lashes. On the top lashes, it layers okay since I always apply my Japanese mascara first. The dense formula isn’t as wet as I like, but this product may work for those who felt that they needed to intentionally dry out the L’Oreal Voluminous Mascara before using it.

Made in USA.
Retails for $7.99 USD.

3 thoughts on “L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Mascara

  1. I need to stop reading reviews and just go buy this! But now you have me curious about the L’Oreal Voluminous Mascara! Thanks for the review.

Leave a Reply

