Clarins HydraQuench Intensive Serum Bi-Phase

I’ve been on the hunt for a good hydrating serum that’s great for the mornings. Recently, I purchased the Clarins HydraQuench Intensive Serum Bi-Phase and I’m very happy with its performance. It’s made its way into my morning skin care routine, for sure. Previously, I used the Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S. Thirst Quenching Serum and finished it, before moving onto the Caudalie Polyphenol C15 Anti-Wrinkle Defense Serum. Since the transition, I decided that the Caudalie Polyphenol C15 Anti-Wrinkle Defense Serum was best for night time because it was starting to feel too heavy for my skin during the morning.

The Clarins HydraQuench Intensive Serum Bi-Phase is a great in-between, and it settles nicely into the skin without interfering with sunscreen and makeup application. In fact, it’s worked so well for me, I use it alone without moisturizer because it’s so multi-functional.

010

As “an intensive hydrating serum to bring youthful vitality to extra dry, devitalized skin,” this serum initially feels like a light oil for the skin. You shake it to mix the product and half a pump is enough for the face and neck areas. This “non-oily serum hydrates, softens, and protects” the skin, and it “restores comfort and a youthful radiance while smoothing the appearance of wrinkles,” fine lines, dry spots, and irritated areas of the skin. The “enriched with katafray bark extract and Inca peanut extract…leaves skin youthful-looking and delicately scented.”

This serum absorbs quickly and sinks in immediately — and, it feels like your skin is just drinking it up. My skin felt smooth and soothed upon contact; and, because the product works so well to hydrate my skin without looking or feeling oily, I swear this has re-balanced my skin. By “re-balanced,” I mean that my dry cheeks feel comfortable while my oily t-zone is kept in check!

011

A little bit goes a long ways, so I think if I stick with this product for the mornings, it can last a long time. I can immediately move onto my sunscreen, base makeup, and then the rest of my makeup application after applying this serum. It does not make my skin feel oily, greasy, or sticky; and, it hasn’t had any adverse effects on my sensitive skin either. Not only has it re-balanced my skin, but it has also replaced my moisturizer and kept my skin perfectly hydrated without going over the top.

It is pricey but well worth it. I recommend it for those with all skin types, because it feels good on the skin and I believe it is good for maintaining the skin as well. I’ve noticed that with hydrated skin, my makeup applies smoothly and my skin looks and feels smoother even without makeup. Even if you don’t have dry skin, there’s a good chance that your skin is de-hydrated. Restoring your skin with this serum would be a great way to condition your skin and keep it healthy.

Retails for $59.00 USD.
Made in France.

2 thoughts on “Clarins HydraQuench Intensive Serum Bi-Phase

Leave a Reply

