Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S. Morning Eye Rescue

The Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S. Morning Eye Rescue has been a morning staple of mine recently and I wanted to share it with you all. Previously, I wrote about the Clarins Eye Contour Gel which was great — but, unfortunately, it appeared that the formula was great for eyeshadow application but not really for hydration needed for the winter. I exchanged it for the Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S. Morning Eye Rescue and I’m very pleased, indeed. While hydration is a major factor during the winter season, I find it interesting that the texture of the cream is so light even though it’s not a gel like the Clarins Eye Contour Gel.

003

There’s not a lot of eye creams that are designed for the morning. Even out of the ones that are specifically designed for the mornings, it’s difficult to find a formula that’s both eye makeup friendly and hydration (without being oily or sticky) worthy. It’s a tall order, I suppose. However, the Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S. Morning Eye Rescue is an “eye cream to de-puff, soothe, and brighten tired eyes” specifically in the morning before makeup application. In this case, texture and formula are key. This treatment “quenches and soothes the eye area upon application, leaving eye contours looking rested, fresh, and naturally glowing. It hydrates, soothes, and de-puffs with antioxidant polyphenols, moisturizing grape water, and calming white tea extract.”

I noticed that a little bit goes a long ways and the application is both smooth and hydrating. While the formula is a cream, it absorbs quickly and dries down matte — making eye makeup application easy. Also, I noticed that my eye area was well hydrated throughout the day (even in the winter). I did notice that my eyeliner smudged a little more than usual, but since I don’t wear eyeliner everyday, I’ve decided it may not be a big issue. I recommend the Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S. Morning Eye Rescue for its de-puffing and soothing capabilities, and because it doesn’t interfere with makeup application like other eye creams.

Made in France.
Retails for $34.00 USD.

2 thoughts on “Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S. Morning Eye Rescue

  1. do you wear eye shadow primer on top of this?
    i guess you have to wait for it be fully absorbed before proceeding?
    i agree w/ you – not very many eye creams designed for AM use.
    i discovered your blog a few days ago- amazing amount of work you’ve put in!
    i especially appreciate your balanced analysis of these products -it made sense when i read your bio & background in science.

    • Hey there! Thanks for your kind words and for visiting the blog! :) I’ve applied a primer after the eye cream absorbs. It absorbs pretty quickly, so it turned out to be no big deal. Sometimes I powder over my eyelids after the eye cream to give the primer a layer to stick to (it just depends). Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

