bareMinerals READY eyeshadow 4.0 – “The Truth”

Many of you have probably played around with/purchased the new Bare Minerals pressed eyeshadows; however, I for one, am late with this obsession. I admit, my previously mentioned love-hate relationship with Bare Minerals heavily affected the way I felt about all the products in their range. So, when the new pressed shadows were introduced, I watched and read reviews before making my decision – and also, I used my beloved 20% off Ulta coupon – so I felt it was a bit more justified. :)

Here is the bareMinerals READY eyeshadow 4.0 quad in “The Truth.”
A. Serendipitous
B. Magnetism
C. Fate
D. Apropos

What it is: “A quad of pure, intense eye shadows with antiaging benefits.”

What it does: “BareMinerals READY™ Eyeshadow provides exceptionally vivid, long-wearing complementary colors in an ultra-smooth, silky texture for effortless application and seamless blendability. Powered by bareMinerals’ proprietary SeaNutritive Mineral™ Complex along with powerful antioxidants, cold-pressed borage oil, caffeine and cucumber, these ingredients are known to deliver antiaging benefits including depuffing and antioxidant protection for a softer, smoother, revitalized eye area. It looks like a powder, but feels like a cream and delivers a beautifully vivid, color.”

*Quotes extracted from http://www.sephora.com

I know that at first glance, this appears to be a very boring, neutral eyeshadow quad. And, based on reviews, I felt the same way when I saw it in person. Upon swatching the colors, I was impressed with its rich, high-quality pigmentation; and, most of all, I was impressed with how well the colors lasted on my eyelids withOUT primer!

The texture of the shadows: buttery and soft – but not so soft that everything blends into one color once applied to the lids. I’m not sure about all the “complex of powerful antioxidants” in the quad – because realistically, you have to rely on actual skin care products for that; but, it’s a nice additive. Also, I didn’t notice any “anti aging benefits” and “depuffing” action going on, but I agree that the colors are vivid and creamy. I like that even though the pigmentation is strong, I can blend it easily if I want a more subtle look, or if I want to soften the edges of the base color I’ve applied. I say this because sometimes we praise a product for its pigmentation, but then you can’t blend it (or move it in general) because it’s staying put.

Application is easy and the quad is easy to work with. I would say that it’s worth checking out the other quads and duos that are available through Bare Minerals. I’m quite happy with the pressed products they are beginning to release. The loose powders for everything just isn’t practical because it gets so messy, even if you’re not traveling.

Have you tried the new pressed eyeshadows by Bare Minerals? What do you think?
As always, thanks for stopping by.

*Pictures taken using CANON POWERSHOT SD1300 IS DIGITAL ELPH (12.1 Megapixels)
*All pictures taken in natural lighting.

One thought on “bareMinerals READY eyeshadow 4.0 – “The Truth”

  1. I think this is one of the most significant information for me. And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The website style is perfect, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

